We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
20
94
99
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
94
99
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jingshan park spoke adequate english base to explore street food wang fu jing walking distance third floor stayed here for three nights wi fi buns rust apps facebook currency
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Stayed here as it was the start point of an Intrepid tour - nothing special as far as hotels go, but it was clean, comfortable and a great location with an easy walk to the Forbidden City and Jingshan Park

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pom1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights as part of a tour around China. The location seems a bit odd (down some back streets) but is fairly central and easy to get to Forbidden City and Tiannamen Square. As others have mentioned, the WiFi is absolutely terrible, you may aswell not bother. Another odd thing - there are communal toilets on every floor which do smell a bit as you walk past! We were given 2 single beds which was a shame as we were on our honeymoon (which to be fair may not be the fault of the hotel). The room was also small. Shower was powerful and everything was clean. Staff were helpful and efficient and spoke good English.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ellieb257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The hotel is in the city centre, but tucked away in small lanes, with grocery shops, small local restaurants in walking distance. Not luxury but comfortable, with reasonable prices. It is right next to a park, and not far from the Art Gallery. We would use it again if we visit Beijing again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martian172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I don't need very high standards when I stay at a hotel. The location of this hotel and the room was good.
BUT.
The Wi-Fi is terribly slow and the bed was very hard, we could feel the metal in it. The screaming on the cleaning staffs communication radios woke me up several mornings. One morning after a long night we were woken up 8.30 am by the cleaning staff wanting to clean our room. And the service from the reception staff is terrible! They don't like customers. For example when we were preparing for our flight home we asked kindly if there is some way to check bag weight. When looking in other directions then mine like he didn't care, he shortly said: just take extra bag.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Olof B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

King Parkview Hotel is everything you will ask for a hotel. Fast and easy check in. Near everything you will ever need. And to top it all its at the center of all places of attractions in Beijing. Walking distance to Forbidden City.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews