We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weren't allowed in”

Piao Home Inn Beijing Qianmen
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Piao Home Inn Beijing Qianmen
Ranked #2,689 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I arrived here after a long journey from Delhi and we were refused entry because we were foreign tourists. We had already booked and paid for the hotel through Expedia so didn't expect any problems, but when we got there the staff just kept saying to us "no foreign tourists". Eventually they put us through to someone from expedia and we did get our money back, but we were left stranded in Beijing at 10pm on a Saturday night with all the local hotels fully booked.

So I can't say the stay was good or bad because we didn't actually stay! However take this as a warning if trying to book!!

Stayed: September 2014
Thank CraigAbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

the hotel meet my demand for a cheap but good accommodation in china. I've been to China for many times but I couldn't stay in a room that made I feel comfy, but this time. Piao Home is a good choice and I will come back for the next time. I would like to recommend this hotel for those who want to spend a little money on sleeping.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LexRodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

After travelling in China for several weeks we found this budget hotel/motel great value for money.
Central area but a bit tricky to find down small alley.
Rooms were very good value at just 118 Rmb for a double with decent ensuite shower room , tv, aircon.
Lots of shops, restaurants eating to be had within a 10 minute walk, close to both Hepingmen and Qianmen metro stations. Taxi to airport from hotel cost 120 Rmb with tolls.
Reception do not speak english so be prepared for a slight struggle to check in.
Better value than other "hotels" in the same area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Good value for money!
Very good arrangement, near to the center. That it is necessary to eat all in number. Daily change towels.Nearby shops, local cafes.
!!!Nobody speaks English.
Good value for money!
Very good arrangement, near to the center. That it is necessary to eat all in number. Daily change towels.Nearby shops, local cafes.
!!!Nobody speaks English.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ALEVTINA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WangLin89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,632 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,295 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,567 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#33 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,994 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piao Home Inn Beijing Qianmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piao Home Inn Beijing Qianmen

Address: No.17 Hanjia Hutong, Xicheng District, Beijing 100051, China
Region: China > Beijing > Chongwenmen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,689 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: €33 - €422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Piao Home Inn Beijing Qianmen 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Piao Home Inn Beijing Qianmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing