We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
18
82
70
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
82
70
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pearl market men square forbidden city pedestrian subway
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Great location - Good size room - Although a non smoking room it smelt badly of cigarette smoke, we looked at another room in the hotel but it was the same. Carpets & soft furnishings including curtains were all marked with cigarette burns & various stains. The rooms need refurbishment. Breakfast ok

Room Tip: Higher floors better
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

The room is a bit dated. Bed is making noise sleeping on. Their seminar hall is big & well equiped with modern facilities. Food are delicious, staff are friendly. Strategic located nearby commercial area & attraction points. Bus & train station are nearby

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank leecK9330OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

This hotel is great because it is close to everything e.g. Temple of Heaven, Forbidden city,Tiananmen Square, Subway.... and it is also nice, clean, free wifi and friendly staff. The room is big and also has safety box.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

My wife and i stayed here from 3/6/18 through to the 9/3/18. The location is great, the hotel rooms are very poor. The need a complete refurbishment. There was no wifi in the room, when asked staff at front desk when it would be fixed, they had no idea. It did not work at all during our stay. I will never stay here again !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Very Strange hotel. The first room we were offered had a partially collapsed ceiling. Mould and damp everywhere. Not adequately cleaned. The second room had an intact ceiling, but was not clean, rubber bath mat neatly rolled up but black with mould.Third room was ok.
On the up side, no one got ill eating the breakfast as far as I know.
Staff looked a bit upset and confused at times, but I found them polite and trying to help.
My guess is that the general management of the hotel is at fault.
Don't go there.

Room Tip: Be persistent with your request for a better room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews