We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is far from the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Wanshang Beijing
Ranked #128 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The decision to stay in this Mercure hotel was because some friends would be hosted on Wanda Realm Hotel and this Mercure was the nearest hotel and cheaper than Wanda Realm Hotel. And because I am Accor client I always prefer to stay in a Accor hotel.
The Mercure Wanshang Beijing hotel is located outside the Beijing central area and near(14 minutes walking) Bajiao Amusement Park Station,Beijing metro Line 01
I arrived at the hotel after 08:00 PM and checkin was fast. Key in hands, eighth floor, room 8808.
The size of the room was very good, with plenty of luggage space. Two beds and also a very comfortable armchair and a work desk.
The bathroom was big with shower and bathtub. Very comforting.
TV set of 32 " with many Chinese channels and two or three in English. The free internet (wi-fi) worked very well during my stay.
The gym is sensational, big, full of equipment and with two heated pools. No towel or free water at the gym.
Breakfast is served in another building next door. Before paying for breakfast I check the buffet and decided it would be more convenient to take breakfast at Wanda Plaza.
I can't talk much about the services because I didn't use it. The staff at the reception could be nicer and smiling.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leo Zeno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWSbj, Quality Manager at Mercure Wanshang Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wanshang Beijing. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jenny Zhao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
Thank C390QTmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MWSbj, Quality Supervisor at Mercure Wanshang Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

me & my wife spend two days 3oth & 31st august 2017 .

average hotel & average facilities .

Far away hotel , Bad breakfast , slow staff .

Room has less facilities , poor room keeping .

less toiletring items .

overall , avoid , If Possible .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWSbj, Quality Suprervisor at Mercure Wanshang Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wanshang Beijing. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jenny Zhao

Quality Supervisor

Mercure Wanshang Beijing

E-Mail: qcm@mercure-wanshang-beijing.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

This is a nice and clean hotel in case you are a business man with a private taxi or limo while its really far from city center, we had to change 2 lines in the subway to reach to attractions in the city,and sometimes 16 stations,and taxi was expensive while we were on a budget trip,so if you can pay for the taxi every day its not a bad choice, but don't forget to buy or download Beijing map before going there while the staff barely speak English,they also change money which was good,we didn't check the banks rate but here they changed 100 USD to almost 671 rmb,

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank B V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWSbj, Quality Supervisor at Mercure Wanshang Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wanshang Beijing. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jenny Zhao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We are 3 persons in a room, so asking for extra bed. i almost unbelieve that they put a thin extrabed on wire bed. the extrabed itself is very hard and thin so when we sleep on it, we can feel the wire of the bed. it is very uncomfort for sleep. At restaurant for breakfast, it is very crowded. they are very slow to replace tableware such as tea cup and fork.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sclucido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWSbj, Quality Supervisor at Mercure Wanshang Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wanshang Beijing. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jenny Zhao

Quality Supervisor

Mercure Wanshang Beijing

E-Mail: qcm@mercure-wanshang-beijing.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Grand Mercure Beijing Dongcheng
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing
China International Exhibition Centre
Ibis Beijing Sanyuan
Ibis Beijing Sanyuan
#2,581 of 6,606 in Beijing
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel
Guomao
Mercure Beijing Downtown
Mercure Beijing Downtown
#135 of 6,606 in Beijing
379 reviews
Xidan
Kellys Courtyard
Kellys Courtyard
#64 of 6,606 in Beijing
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Wanshang Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Wanshang Beijing

Address: No.1 Yinhe Street, Shijingshan District, Beijing 100043, China
Region: China > Beijing > Bajiao Amusement Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#111 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: €47 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Wanshang Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with a passion for service. Located on the west side away from the “hustle and bustleâ€� but with easy access to the centre by subway and taxi, the hotel offers superb rooms, International and Chinese Cuisine, meeting facilities and extensive leisure facilities which includes 2 swimming pools, gymnasium and indoor tennis courts. Stay in touch with colleagues and friends with free broadband internet access. An oasis for relaxation in a busy city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Wanshang Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wanshang Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Wanshang Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing