We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
58
101
40
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
101
40
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wanda plaza staff don't speak english spa pool no hot water breakfast is served booked this hotel minutes walking free internet comfortable room subway line an upgrade china cnn taxi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MWSbj, Quality Supervisor at Mercure Wanshang Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

me & my wife spend two days 3oth & 31st august 2017 .

average hotel & average facilities .

Far away hotel , Bad breakfast , slow staff .

Room has less facilities , poor room keeping .

less toiletring items .

overall , avoid , If Possible .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWSbj, Quality Suprervisor at Mercure Wanshang Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wanshang Beijing. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jenny Zhao

Quality Supervisor

Mercure Wanshang Beijing

E-Mail: qcm@mercure-wanshang-beijing.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

This is a nice and clean hotel in case you are a business man with a private taxi or limo while its really far from city center, we had to change 2 lines in the subway to reach to attractions in the city,and sometimes 16 stations,and taxi was expensive while we were on a budget trip,so if you can pay for the taxi every day its not a bad choice, but don't forget to buy or download Beijing map before going there while the staff barely speak English,they also change money which was good,we didn't check the banks rate but here they changed 100 USD to almost 671 rmb,

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank B V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWSbj, Quality Supervisor at Mercure Wanshang Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wanshang Beijing. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jenny Zhao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We are 3 persons in a room, so asking for extra bed. i almost unbelieve that they put a thin extrabed on wire bed. the extrabed itself is very hard and thin so when we sleep on it, we can feel the wire of the bed. it is very uncomfort for sleep. At restaurant for breakfast, it is very crowded. they are very slow to replace tableware such as tea cup and fork.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sclucido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWSbj, Quality Supervisor at Mercure Wanshang Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wanshang Beijing. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jenny Zhao

Quality Supervisor

Mercure Wanshang Beijing

E-Mail: qcm@mercure-wanshang-beijing.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Poorly decorated Lobby/Dining Room for a 4 Star Mercure Hotel in the Capital city of China. The food is way too traditional chinese, non-friendly for westerners.
Just had coffee and bread on my 3 day stay at the hotel. No simple omelettes available. Location is OK I guess.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alexia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWSbj, Quality Supervisor at Mercure Wanshang Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Lei Yi Lu,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wanshang Beijing.

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jenny Zhao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews