We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot relaxing”
Review of Yul's Restaurant

Yul's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 177 Restaurants in Mombasa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Good service and nice meal been many times before and still one of the best in mombasa would probably try the fish first visit as it's in mombasa and fish here is very fresh

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank razor282
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2021

we visit for the amazing food they offer, and it is right at the beach so an added advantage when having your meal. they also have other activities like water sports offered.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank vivek80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2021

I finally visited this place. Everyone had raved about the burger from reviews I read from Facebook. So I tried it. It was not all that. The fries were a lot though I didn't even finish. Good portion. The ice cream was nice especially after eight. I also had tirasimu and hazel nut but I loved only the after eight. Tastes just like the chocolate called after eight. Also from Facebook I read there is discrimination..probably coz of Covid foreigner's have gone down hence they are now embracing locals more. I was welcomed nicely shown where to sit and someone checked on me as soon as I sat down. Overall it was a nice place but not all that. Service is on point,food there is room for improvement...

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank jaykX9462JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 April 2021

Nice along the beach restaurant that serves really nice food and nice staff serving you as always. Last eat there early 2020 before May as all UK people left in March when covid arrived. This place well run and prices a little bit heavy for mombasa but worth the visit.

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank razor282
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 March 2021

Like 4 years before in Yul's is possible eat food very good, with good service and wonderful location

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Armeno58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Yul's Restaurant also viewed

Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 

Been to Yul's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.