We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Priceline
US$85
View deal
Hotels.comUS$85
TravelocityUS$85
TraveluroUS$98
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
159
196
119
42
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
196
119
42
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception staff overlooking the ocean indian ocean pool side beach bar moonshine pools swimming nyali safari band
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2022 via mobile

From the reception ..to the snacks..to lunch and general customer service from all staff.
It was exemplary. We enjoyed to the maximum.
Looking forward to come again.
Keep up the good work.
KARIBU TENA!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chepkosgei005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reef Hotel, Owner at The Reef Hotel Mombasa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Dear Chep, first of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Reef for your Teambuilding in Mombasa. It was a pleasure having you here for this occasion. It is refreshing to read that you like every aspect of our hotel from the tea breaks , The lunch and especially the fact that you loved the friendliness and service of the entire staff.

We are hoping to see you back. Take care
Management, on behalf of Reef Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2022 via mobile

Was at Reef during festival season.place was lit and lovely.I enjoyed food with theme from all over Kenya.Food was good and made one always wanting to eat more..Beach was clean and full of fun.Thanks Reef family will visit you soon.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank faithw841
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reef Hotel, Owner at The Reef Hotel Mombasa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Dear Faith,

Greetings from Reef Hotel Mombasa . Thank you very much for such an amazing feedback you have shared with us and most importantly with fellow travellers. We love the fact that you felt welcomed and loved the overall vibe of our Hotel. We also love to read that you have had the opportunity to visit all of our facilities during your stay and enjoyed your time here with us.
Kind regards,
Management, on behalf of the whole Reef Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2022

What an amazing stay at Reef Hotel Mombasa
The staff were kind and helpful.The food was delicious..Yummy yummy in my tummy.How could I forget about the Christmas decorations,they were colourful and band were lovely.I hope and believe to be here sooner.Blessings
Cheers!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kithinjibetty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reef Hotel, Owner at The Reef Hotel Mombasa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Dear Betty,

Greetings from Reef Hotel Mombasa . Thank you for choosing Reef for your holiday getaway. It was our greatest pleasure to be able to spend Christmas with you and your family. We especially love the fact that you appreciate the Food :) Once again, we wish you all the best and we are looking forward to welcome you back in Reef again soon.

Kindest regards,

Management, on behalf of the entire Reef team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2022

the rooms are so much cormfy wih all amenities being well kept and more luxurious .beach was so much clean and you could get the clear view from the rooms .the better part comes from the food it was o much tasty kuddos reef hotel hope to see you soon than i expected

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valarieo2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reef Hotel, Owner at The Reef Hotel Mombasa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2022

Dear Valerie,

Greetings from Reef Hotel Mombasa , Thank you for sharing this amazing review, its evident that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you for recognizing our comfy rooms, clean beach and excellent food . Feel free to recommend us to friends and family. We are looking forward to hosting you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent hotel, great amenities and amazing staff. Very spacious rooms. We visited with our family and hotel staff went out of the way to ale us comfortable.

Amazing beach views and beach access.

Good accessibility for public transport and taxis

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ahashmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reef Hotel, Owner at The Reef Hotel Mombasa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Thank you Ahashmey, Thank you for the amazing feedback , we appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We look forward to welcoming you back again to get to enjoy the comfort and ease in our beautiful environment.

regards
the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews