We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$77
View deal
Booking.comUS$81
PricelineUS$85
Hotels.comUS$77
TravelocityUS$77
TraveluroUS$98
Orbitz.comUS$77
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
159
196
119
42
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
196
119
42
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception staff overlooking the ocean indian ocean pool side beach bar moonshine pools swimming nyali safari band
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2021

The hotel is located in a beautiful area and whole hotel complex is very comfortable and nice to stay. The area is big, safe and pleasant. The location is great, just above the beautiful beach, with easy tuk tuk access to carrefour or even Mombasa city. Rooms are very clean and have great view. The staff is extremely nice, friendly and helpful. Food is good too. I will be back in future.

Room tip: nice view, nice area, great access to a beautiful beach
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank majaguara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reef Hotel, Owner at The Reef Hotel Mombasa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review, We are delighted to know that you did enjoy your stay with us and loved everything about our place and nearby locations. . We welcome you back once again.
Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021

I always enjoy coming back to the Reef, with very friendly and polite staff. The kitchen was accommodating to my special meal requet even at short notice and further courtesy extended during our checkoutt process.

Areas of improvement would on the WiFI which was very unstable and not ideal for business use. Also newer linens and towels would be nice.

See you next time!

Anne

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annekilimatindem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reef Hotel, Owner at The Reef Hotel Mombasa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a great review of your stay
Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

We are very delighted to hear that you also enjoyed our food and the services offered. We are definately looking into the WIFI and linen and we hope the next trip back you will see a difference.

Thank you for your loyal patronage and look forward to hosting you back here soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2021 via mobile

This is a casual place that's reliable.
You know what you will get.
I have not stayed here but only visited over five years now and then.
The pool is HUGE with the best little bar where you can sit in the water and see the ocean.
Service has always been prompt and reliable.
The new menu is interesting with a good seafood range. Quality is good and prices are reasonable.
A true good value experience hard to find in Kenya with this pointless lock down

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 910wills
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reef Hotel, Owner at The Reef Hotel Mombasa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Reef Hotel Mombasa, thank you vey much for sharing such a glowing and heartfelt review of our hotel
At The Reef Hotel we believe that hospitability is about people and their talent for creating warm and memorable encounters and all this makes the guest feel at home yet away from home.
We all look forward to welcoming you back for another spot on holiday.

Once again thank you and keep safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

I liked your meals served on time. Above all I like the nice experience I had at the Moonshine Bar. U have very professional staffs. I liked the rooms and the accommodation facilitators. Generally, I had a good say at room no. 209. I will plan and come for holiday there in December this year.

Room tip: Standardize the amounts of beer.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KevinWasonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reef Hotel, Owner at The Reef Hotel Mombasa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2021

Dear Kevin
Greetings from Reef Hotel Mombasa! Thank you very much for taking your time to review us. It is our pleasure to read your nice comments about our staff, rooms, Beach bar, and quality food.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, great food, beautiful rooms, very friendly Staff, I recommend stay at this hotel to everyone. Beautiful area around the hotel, very close to the beach and to mombasa and also to the shopping mall

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank _annagX9826WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reef Hotel, Marketing at The Reef Hotel Mombasa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Dear Anna,
Greetings from Reef Hotel Mombasa! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as you holiday destination and for taking your time to review us. It is our pleasure to read your nice comments about our staff, rooms, Location, quality food.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon to the hotel.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews