We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$97
View deal
Trip.comUS$101
travelup.comUS$117
TravelocityUS$180
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
450
406
201
82
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
450
406
201
82
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamburi beach walk along the beach out of this world drinking water buffet style all inclusive package seafood kenya holiday daisy waiters disco samuel julius coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2020

am in lo e with the place cool..very nice rooms frieldy..won't forget to mention our guide who was very hamble guy..tye few days we manadeged to be their we made alot of friends and manay we did a lot of fun,the food was wow.
Our friend Nyukuri he showed us so many things, even we managed to travel to Naivasha for other tourist site , we visted many places he ensure our safetyis fine..you can try him..whattsapp him +254723882148

I will also not forget Kenya is wonderful, praying so much I come back again

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sitatii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Mwangi, Marketing at Bamburi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

Jambo Sitatii.

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and for choosing Bamburi Beach Hotel for your vacation in Mombasa.

We are pleased to know you loved our hotel, our nice rooms and the delicious food.

I am sure you are already planning for another vacation with us. We cant wait to welcome you back!

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Prosperous New Year.

Kind regards,
Catherine

Catherine Mwangi
Yield Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

Bamburi Beach was an amazing place for my family and me. The staff was friendly and amazing, especially the restaurant staff. A special mention is the F&B Manager, Matthew. He was just great, he had a ready smile and kind word and concern for us, and it seemed, for everyone. The rooms are spotless and spectacular. The swimming pools were very well maintained and their food was to die for.

I'd definitely recommend Bamburi Beach Hotel.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 512mercyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Mwangi, Marketing at Bamburi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

Dear Mercy,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and are grateful for appreciating the excellent service and friendliness of our staff. Thanks for mentioning Mathew, he is so pleased to know he made your holiday excellent.

Your feedback is a motivation for the staff in all the mentioned departments. Thank you.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Once again thank you for choosing Bamburi Beach Hotel for your vacation in Mombasa.

We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas & a Prosperous New Year.

Kind regards,
Catherine


Catherine Mwangi
Yield Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020

The hotel is in a perfect spot on the beech,shops i min away excellent bar, fantastic fresh food, the staff were always willing to help and smiles to die for, thank you keny bamburi for a fantastic experience, i will tell all my friends to experience my dream holiday .thank you, thankyou, thank you.
best wishes samuel scott.

Room tip: very clean tidy and comfortable, excellent
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 394sammys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Mwangi, Marketing at Bamburi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

Dear Samuel,

Thank you for posting an excellent review of your stay at Bamburi Beach Hotel.

We are happy to read that you will recommend us to your friends and are grateful to know that you loved our hotel, the fresh food we offer and the excellent staff service.

I am sure you are also planning for your next vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Once again thank you for choosing Bamburi Beach Hotel for your holiday.

We wish you a Merry Christmas & a Prosperous New Year!

Kind regards,
Catherine

Catherine Mwangi
Yield Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2020

We have had a wonderful time, excelent staff, good food, and clean comfortable rooms. One of us has a glutenfree diet and dat was no problem at all! The cook told us every mealtime what was safe to eat and that was a lot!
We will defenitely come back after this corona/virus thing.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hennyfesten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Mwangi, Revenue Management at Bamburi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2020

Dear Hennyfesten,

Thank you for taking the time to write your excellent review.

We are so grateful to know your holiday was wonderful and you really appreciated our food, clean rooms and the exceptional service.

We feel honoured to read that you will be returning after the pandemic is over. We are praying for an end to come soon.

Thank you once again for choosing Bamburi Beach Hotel for your vacation.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Catherine

Catherine Mwangi
Yield Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

Amazing Staff. We stayed there for 3 weeks and right up to the last day before it closed due to the Corona virus the staff were smiling and helpful despite being out of work the next day. Will be going back once the chaos ends

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank L9775OEtonyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Mwangi, Revenue Management at Bamburi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2020

Dear Tony,

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are glad to have you as the last guests before the hotel closed. We appreciate you so much for the love that you showed Bamburi Beach Hotel team. We trust you enjoyed your stay with us.

God is in control; the pandemic will come to an end soon and we will be able to host you again.

Once again thank you for choosing Bamburi Beach Hotel for your vacation in Kenya.

Kind regards,
Catherine

Catherine Mwangi
Yield Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews