We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
4
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I couldnt imagine the coastal region could have a paradise like Punda Milia at an extremely affordable price. We stopped with our friends in our quarterly upcountry trips outside Nairobi. The first sight was breathtaking with an excellent stocked bar just near the clean but small pool, which we didnt mind. The rooms were very clean and neatly stocked with everything that you need. We wanted a budget place to stay and Punda Milia just exceeded our expectations in all aspects. The Chefs were extremely knowledgeable on their cuisine and i think i gained 5kgs extra due to over eating(sic). The owner of the place(whom we thought was the manager), Mr Godfrey had out-of-this-world humbling personality and he was there to sort us out in case we needed something extra. In case you need a budget place to have fun with your friends in the coastal area, please just pass by Punda Milia and you will never regret

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank JamesMutua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I made a last minute booking just before Easter and the place is just a perfect place for relaxation. Staff members are so polite and professional like Alex, Gody. The rooms are so spacious and affordable place to relax away from the noise. I shall recommend to any traveller who would like to visit to make a point of trying it out as U shall not regret.
Great atmosphere, nice bar and swimming pool.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoeAyotunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Situated in a quiet area of Shanzu - few mins walk off the main road in their own compound which has good security at night.. Good selection available , from apartments (with or without kitchens and balconies), bungalows to single and double rooms Such a pleasant appearance as you walk down the short path to reception that you immediately feel at home
My apartment had a balcony which overlooked the pool by the bar (good prices there).The apartment was fully furnished and large enough to have a 3pc suite. The double bed had a mosquito net over. and there was a ceiling fan. A large bathroom with shower over the bath. Hot water if requested was by imersion heater. The towels were changed every day as was the bed linen . The apartment was cleaned daily too..Laundry can be done @ a small charge.
Pleasant restaurant with seating for approx 20. Tables outside can be used too if you prefer to eat al fresco.. All meals are cooked to order and at reasonable prices and if you dont fancy what is on the menu just tell the chefs and if they have the ingredients they will cook it for you. Try the Peppered Steak , it melts in your mouth !!
A couple of beaches close by too. Lists of reliable taxis, tuktuk, and pikipiki(motorbikes) nearest doctor and clinic. Places of interest to visit, shops, restaurants and bars is available and if you want to any information just ask Godfrey M.ayende , the manager. or any of his staff and they will make every effort to supply it.I booked my holiday here after a glowing recommendation from a friend. It certainly lives up to its name "Paradise" and I intend to return there

Have a look at their websitre www.punda-milia-paradise apartments.com

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank lualeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I was there in February 2013 for the third time on holiday.I really liked the place lots of Privacy,Service was good and gives you a homely feeling.Staff is very friendly and helpful.I would definately go there again.See you guys in January 2014

Room Tip: Perfect place to be at and great Location
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thierry197520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

punda milia isa very relaxing peaceful place i would recommend it anytime because it thrives in its excellence on hosting qualities and since its just a walking distance from the beach making it even better. i love the rooms very comfortable clean and fully furnished and the bar oh my god there no beer you will miss you name it its there i had a relaxn time i cant wait for my next vacation

Room Tip: the delux rooms are very romantic with balconys that have magnificent views you will just love it. the cottages are perfect its clean fully furnished and they have very fast room service i cldnt believe how organised that place is and the staff very disciplined and friendly you will love it you will jst love the place.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank naomi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews