We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the few....”
Review of MNKafe

MNKafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Mombasa
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: MNKafé uses only the finest quality ingredients, producing an excellent combination of flavour and taste. Our recipes undergo a number of testing phases before being rolled out; giving you assurance that we serve the best quality products that can truly add value to those cherished memories you build over time.
Restaurant details
Description: MNKafé uses only the finest quality ingredients, producing an excellent combination of flavour and taste. Our recipes undergo a number of testing phases before being rolled out; giving you assurance that we serve the best quality products that can truly add value to those cherished memories you build over time.
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I simply love MNK! Awesome milkshakes. Mouth watering bites. And the best waffles you will ever have. Thriving on innovation, creativity and continuous pursuit to improve facility and customer services, this is one of the few places in Mombasa for family and friends to enjoy their evening in a serene and elegant ambiance.
The day when I have missed my lunch, a Banana shake from MNK does the trick.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nishathusein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNKafe, Manager at MNKafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Hi Nishathusein,

Sincere apologies in the extensive delay in responding. It is quite unusual for us to take this long to reply.

We appreciate your review and continuous support for MNKafé. It's always a pleasure knowing our guests enjoy what we have to offer - and we love having you and your family over. My delight in your comment on our pursuit of improvement has not gone unnoticed, and it truly is a satisfaction knowing our guests are equally observant. :) We look forward to welcoming you again.

Muhammad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Clearly the best gourmet burgers in brioche buns Mombasa has to offer. Great value with good ambience and service. Keep it up!

Thank Mamduuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNKafe, Manager at MNKafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Hello Mamduuz,

Thank you for your feedback and review. It is wonderful that our guests take the time to let us now how we are doing; something that clearly drives us to push even harder to maintain expectations. As always, we look forward to serving you at MNKafé again.

Muhammad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

A very nice cosy place away from the traffic and noise.

They have a very good variety of all types of drinks. Cold or hot. Quality of the coffee is very good and so are their different types of cup cakes.

A nice range of quick snacks and also very tasty. Nice place for a group of friends to hang out over coffee.

A recommended place for a nice cup of coffee.

Thank HuseinE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNKafe, Manager at MNKafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Greetings Husein! We appreciate your comments and feedback, and are always intent to ensure our customers are satisfied, and that they remain our top priority. Have you tried our savoury menu items? Please do - your feedback would also be very valuable in ensuring that our standards and consistency remain on the top of our list. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Muhammad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I love love this place!! Great quality restaurant everything in the menu is fantastic from the drinks to the deserts.

Thank Flower B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNKafe, Manager at MNKafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Hello! We really appreciate your review and the time you took to let us know. As always, it is a pleasure having our guests and we look forward to serving you again. Do look out for our new-look menu coming shortly. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I went to mnKafe to celebrate a friend's bday!! Meeen! The services were something else, the employees were so nice and welcoming! I loved everything about the place, so quite and very beautiful!

Thank Hellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNKafe, Owner at MNKafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Greetings Hellen! It is indeed a pleasure to know you were served well and that your visit was a pleasant one. We work hard to ensure all our guests have a great experience all around, from the ambiance, the food, drinks, and of course, the service. Our staff undergo constant training to ensure that we try and not only select the best individuals for the job, but that they enjoy and love what they do. As always, we look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MNKafe also viewed

Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 

Been to MNKafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing