We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
75
51
14
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
51
14
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suli suli living room home away from home quiet environment beach bar beach boys hot water stove gym holiday security coast bamburi kenya safari
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Beach Apartments - EXECELLENT!!! :) breathtaking enviroment.. I would DEFINITELY recommend these apartments to my friends and everyone. cowrie shell is very beautiful, very clean, friendly staff.... the place is even worth to own one apartment there and of course very far away from the public beach and a very clean beach front. A good place to relax.
cowrie shell hope to see you soon again for december holidays!!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a perfect view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mathew562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

loved everything about this place. front desk staff was brilliant. The driver as arranged from the hotel was late picking us up from the train station so we arranged our own taxi for more than half the price off the driver was charging us.
cosy beds, spacious living room and bathroom and nicely located.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank TurkishH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel was classified as 5* on Hotels.com and that is the only thing that drew me to make a booking. However, the reality is far from 5*. I have stayed in 300+ hotels globally, and my honest classification of this hotel is 2.5*.

Good points:
-24hr reception
-On the beach
-Cheap. Ok for backpackers on a very tight no-frills budget.
-Friendly staff

Bad points:
- Shower pressure little more than a dribble
- 50% chance only,of warm water
- AC and refrigerator are super noisy
- Bed is not comfortable and linens and towels low standard
- No toilet roll
- Massive noise throughout the day due to construction.
-Taxi fares are extortionate (4 times uber) from the hotel.
- the tv in the room is oldskul, no connections, maybe 10 years old
- Beach is very dirty with seaweed and drift items. No attention has been paid to that
- Tiny pool, surrounded 3 sides by tall buildings
- No room service.
- There is nothing nearby, a very bumpy road to this hotel that feels like it is in the middle of nowhere.

Some you win, some you loose. This was a big lost of 2 days holiday. We prepaid for 4 nights but checked out early and accepted the loss.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Loved the apartment I got. Very clean and nicely maintained. The place is literally next to the beach.
Friendly staff at the reception and lovely swimming pool.
I found it safe. It's also close to the shopping centre.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ThisChicAfrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Had a lovely 3 night stay in this peaceful resort. Titus and his staff were excellent and most helpful. They even have a self service laundry room unlike getting ripped off in hotels. The location is great and I'd have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for high up and a sea view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extremered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews