We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
PricelineUS$95
Destinia.comUS$87
ZenHotels.comUS$89
eDreamsUS$87
Trip.com
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
161
74
34
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
74
34
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry's bar chef anne restaurant team home away from home keep up the good work clean beach sea facing family holiday f b enjoyed my stay swimming pool front office pool attendant house keeping beach bar conference facilities charles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

Location was perfect. The waiter Joseph and Mbura were great. Bakari the cleaner was just an angel.
Charles the F&B (I think) was just awesome. He made sure we were comfortable through out. Whatever issue we raised he made sure it was attended to. Very friendly and accommodating. Will come back again

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lilian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fidelis kanyi, Revenue Management at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

Dear Lilian,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel Spa for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our professional staff contributed to your positive experience. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel Spa in the nearest future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

We had a great stay at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa. From the very welcoming staff to being upgraded to a sea view room that had the best view every morning. The food was great, special thanks to Chef Anne and the entire team for your hospitality. They have the best facilities including 2 pools, a fully equipped gym and spa. Our stay was so great we even extended for one more night.

Room tip: Request for a sea view room
Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V8695CFannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fidelis kanyi, Revenue Management at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel Spa for your stay in Mombasa. We are proud to know that you enjoyed the beautiful view, facilities, our professional staff and delightful food. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Mombasa for another stay.
With Kind Regards,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

We had an awesome awesome time at Nyali Sun Africa hotel. We had two babies with us and the care accorded to us was exceptional. We were upgraded to a room that was next to the beach and we woke up with beautiful views. The food was really good and a variety to pick from. The kids always had something good to eat. The icing on the cake was the complimentary cake and singing we got as we were celebrating a birthday on this trip. The rating is actually a 4.5...... special thanks to William who ensured we had a pleasant room to stay in and chef Anne. We will definitely come back.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mummytravelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fidelis kanyi, Revenue Management at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021


Dear carolh,
Thank you very much for choosing Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel Spa for your stay in Mombasa.
We are grateful for your kind rating and review. We are proud to know that you enjoyed the beautiful view, delicious food and the service extended to you by our professional staff. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Mombasa for another stay.
With Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2021 via mobile

The service is awesome with good staff, always happy to help. We like kapombe for his loyalty and trust that we noticed from him after finding one of us lost his wallet with dollars but kapombe brought it to us.
Charles the Manager is astute with good interpersonal skills and always easy going extra mile and always out of his way to ensure our comfort

Room tip: A big hotel with modern beautiful artwork
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fidelis kanyi, Revenue Management at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

Dear Christine,
Thank you very much for choosing Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel Spa for your stay in Mombasa.
We are grateful for your kind rating and review. We are proud to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service extended to you by our professional staff. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Mombasa for another stay.
With Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2021

I have enjoyed my stay at Sun Africa Beach Hotel and Spa. The stay here is not complete till you meet Mr. Charles and the amazing team manning the front desk. Agnes, Lillian and Natalia have also been very kind and amazing. Alex at the restaurant team, Emelda and Judy. Great meals, ambience and professionalism. Expect me back anytime am in Mombasa. Keep setting the pace

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fidelis kanyi, Revenue Management at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

Dear Victor,
Thank you very much for choosing Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel Spa for your stay in Mombasa.
We are grateful for your kind rating and positive review. We are proud to know that you enjoyed the delicious food and the service extended to you by our professional staff. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Mombasa for another stay.
With Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews