We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr sa”
Review of Sea Haven

Sea Haven
Ranked #20 of 150 Restaurants in Mombasa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Description: Welcome to our Restaurant ! We offer a wide range of Specialities that include Seafood, Fish, Steaks, Oriental Curries and Ice Creams. We have been in operations since Nov. 1982, apart from a brief spell of three years between 2008 and 2010 when we were closed for major renovation. We now have a very well structured Restaurant with an airconditioned Dining Hall which can hold a Conference for about 80 Pax and various levels of Sea View Terraces where you can sit comfortably day or night and enjoy our truely mouthwatering Cuisine. Our fully stocked Bar will serve you with cold Drinks, Wines and Spirits and fresh Juices to accompany your Meal. The Atmosphere is relaxing with piped Background Music. You can approach us either from the Mombasa - Malindi Highway or directly from the Beach through our well built beach steps at low tide. We can accommodate your next Catering Event. Our well trained chefs will be at hand for any occasion such as special Birthday Parties, Wedding or Company Parties.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to our Restaurant ! We offer a wide range of Specialities that include Seafood, Fish, Steaks, Oriental Curries and Ice Creams. We have been in operations since Nov. 1982, apart from a brief spell of three years between 2008 and 2010 when we were closed for major renovation. We now have a very well structured Restaurant with an airconditioned Dining Hall which can hold a Conference for about 80 Pax and various levels of Sea View Terraces where you can sit comfortably day or night and enjoy our truely mouthwatering Cuisine. Our fully stocked Bar will serve you with cold Drinks, Wines and Spirits and fresh Juices to accompany your Meal. The Atmosphere is relaxing with piped Background Music. You can approach us either from the Mombasa - Malindi Highway or directly from the Beach through our well built beach steps at low tide. We can accommodate your next Catering Event. Our well trained chefs will be at hand for any occasion such as special Birthday Parties, Wedding or Company Parties.
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Sea haven has best view, you can enjoy amazing foods. We attend there for lunch many times, good condition and very fabulous view, very familiar owner with polite and dedicated staff.

1  Thank Hesam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taria545, Owner at Sea Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for your nice review and comments.We are encouraged by your kind thoughts about our place and our products as Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Sea Heaven, has a simple yet the most fulfilling ambience, its scenic views and frangipani trees are all an added beauty. Good service and good sea food served with swahili and continental cusine flavors.
The vegetarians have a limited choice, however, a chef can most definately churn you out some meal, creamed mushrooms or corn and cheese... all worth a try to sample the nature... and the place. Lunches and full moon nights are a pleasure too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sukesha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taria545, Owner at Sea Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you so much for your good review about us.Your comments and reviews Will go a Long way in enhancing our capacity to even go an extra Mile in improving our Services and our products..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

The setting and view are magnificent, the service Good, the food excellent and well presented. I can’t think of even one thing that can be improved.
We went on a rainy Monday early evening for a birthday dinner for my best friend. Our few days at the coast was topped off by the exceptional evening.
We had two starters, Fried mushrooms and a fried prawn cocktail. The house red wine nicely complemented the starters. The Piri Piri giant prawns and another prawn dish were our entree choices.
If you are at the coast you really should include a visit to the Sea Haven. The view alone is worth the time.
After dinner we had a long leisurely visit with the owner, Roy. That delightful conversation over wine just added to the already amazing dining experience.

Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

If you come to mombasa and not go anywhere else, please try out this restaurant.
It has the most prolific views the ambience is out of this world. The food is extraordinary. Try out there sea food menu - fresh!
I’ll definitely come back again.

Thank knjenga9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

No Mombasa trip is ever complete without a stopover at Sea Haven.

It is the only restaurant that the food is always better than the last time.

Excellent food, excellent ambience, excellent service and remarkable hospitality.

Thank you for the great dinning experience!

Thank REA-Eastafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Haven also viewed

Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
 

Been to Sea Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing