We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$106
TravelocityUS$106
Orbitz.comUS$106
TripadvisorUS$106
eDreams
Booking.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
109
51
16
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
51
16
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Perfect with children and relaxation. The resort offers everything you need and close to the beach, will provide you with the opportunity to go for a beach safari or a run/walk along the beautiful coast.
Staff is very service minded and helpful

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 455thomast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2019

The scenary was beautiful and there is multiple activities available. Wild monkeys roams in the hotel area and you should be careful about rabies if they bite you. Do not feed the monkeys! The saddest thing is that the rooms are invaded by fleas and the food contains harmful e. coli bacteria which gives you a fierce diharrea and vomit attacks. You should not visit this hotel and if you do, be careful what you eat. The staff even lectured us after the incidence and everyone in the cithcen were not helpful after vomiting.

Room tip: You shouldn't choose this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Axeli80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2019

As we drove up to this amazing hotel after a very long drive, we were just itching to get into our rooms. The place looked amazing, we were booked at the Kole Kole residence and had splashed out on the superior rooms.

As we came inside, there was no one to help with luggage and no staff to welcome us, this was a really poor start to our holiday. The check process was very painful as there was only one staff on duty and we had 4 rooms. No Drinks were served to us while we waited and no member of staff even asked if were were ok.
Once all rooms were checked in they only had 1 person to help with luggage. In the end we took our own luggage upstairs, but thena the guest maanger helped us.

This was really frustrating.

The rooms were amazing and clean! be careful of the monkeys! they will come into your room if you leave the door open.

The resort is nice, however as Kole Kole guests we expected some exclusivity to our amazing pool area. However this was not the case, as we were there through the weekend it was really busy with outside guests and also from the other resorts.
The sports games are also very frustrating when you are trying to relax by the pool and the staff don't really try and help. The games should be played at another pool not the infinity pool. Saying that the water aerobics was amazing and a great idea.

The food was standard, the fresh Pizza were hit and miss, sometimes they were nice and fresh and sometimes they were not pleasant, depending on the chef, staff are all very welcoming and pleasant.

The restaurant food is nice, we liked the change of theme everyday at the restaurant. the food was tasty but it did feel the same everyday.

The evening entertainment was good, we went to watch the lion king which was nice, and the bar area was really pleasant at night times.

The beach area is amazing and the best part of Kole Kole.

It is a beautiful resort, but it should be made exclusive to guests who are paying extra for the nice rooms.

Room tip: superior rooms
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ush2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2019 via mobile

Chinese restaurants are in short supply in Mombasa. What amazes me is how expensive it is ?
Most other countries are cheaper in comparison to other types of food here.

Also this is the only place i know who ADD 16% VAT AND 2% SURCHARGE ON AT THE END.

very annoying. I ate alone, one noodle dish and one pork dish with green tea. Total of 2300 ksh but then add extras and it was 2720. That took me over the cash i was carrying so i had to pay with Mpesa.
But they don't have a paybill so i pay by sending money AND THEY ADD THE MPESA CHARGES!

SO I SUFFERED BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT UP TO DATE WITH MPESA.

And the food was chewy! Not going again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank nigelhenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

Well I’m sat in reception waiting our pick up home so thought would tell everyone what to expect ,
This place is perfect rooms are clean food is great we had our first room in kole kole which is great if you want a little music at the bar the rooms in this side are all superior or deluxe lovely side to the hotel , then we went on safari and you have to check out when we came back we was in the other side which is also superior and deluxe however this is the quiet side still very very nice but quiet so if you want to read and chill this is your side and the one in the middle is baobab which is standard rooms and very central in the hotel , I cannot recommend this hotel too much everything is run to a higher standard from the grounds men to cleaning , security do a outstanding job which the monkeys ( well done ) so to the staff firstly you are met at the front from a very nice lady which manages the front of house which she does to a higher standard ,reception is very helpful phelly smiles all the time and will try and do anything she can to make your stay good and that goes the same for Mariam both very professional at there jobs, bar Staff very chatty George and David was great but all the staff work hard to make your stay perfect . I have a rule until I see pool staff checking the water quality I don’t get in, within the first hour or so I spotted them checking so in I went perfect clean and no stomach bugs for me .
To the management all your staff work so hard to make our holiday go so good and that only comes from the hard work behind the front of the house , good management and making sure your staff are happy and you do this to a higher standard as it translates across the hotel , thank you all so much , Dave and Chrisella Winterbottom

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank davewinterbottomchri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews