We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service and good quality of sushi. ”
Review of Misono

Misono
Ranked #18 of 177 Restaurants in Mombasa
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

Very good service from you arriving until you are leaving. I got some very nice and delicate sushi. At the same time some very reasonable prices. I will definitely come back.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Fluffylittlebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

We have been here three,the food and service was excellent.we had the Tapanyaki twice and Alakat. A jam of a restaurant in Mombasa.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank JND04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

The service was great and the food very tasty. Japanese is my favorite cuisine and this place in reality was a 6/10. Nothing bad but nothing great.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank rtuckett61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 November 2019

Perfect location just opposite the mall.
Sushi and teppanyaki were just right,the service was pleasant and not obtrusive.
One of those rare evenings which result in joyful smiles and pleasant memories.
Food was certainly a high light .the tuna was fresh and definitely the sushi popped down very quickly.
Enjoyable place and well worth trying out.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Byron78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 September 2019

The staff was welcoming and attentive. There was a mix up in the number of places set up but this was quickly sorted out. We selected the teppanyaki menu and it was amazing for those experiencing it for the first time. I will definitely return for the sushi.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Misono also viewed

Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 

Been to Misono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.