We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Booking.com
US$66
View deal
Hotels.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
TravelocityUS$69
Trip.comUS$73
HurbUS$111
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
127
111
50
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
111
50
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar seafood enjoyed my stay services security
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

The hotel has a good location although they are building a huge hotel right next to this one which doesn’t look that pretty. The room is nice and comfortable. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is basic but sufficient.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank remonbloemberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Situated by the ocean, the hotel is set up beautifully. The staff are professional, amiable and courteous. The rooms have a great view of the sea. The food is excellent. Looking forward to going back.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2019

Located at the foot of Nyali bridge, the hotel was not what i expected. The rooms are large and nice....and view is amazing, perfect for working. The food was fresh, however the variety was not that wide. However staff are friendly and willing to assist at the drop of the hat. I enjoyed my stay

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Nyakato
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2019

I was booked elsewhere but they let my room out. So I decided to stay at CityBlue as I know the brand from Uganda.. The buffet breakfast with Swahili dishes was outstanding.
The bedrooms have hard colonial style furniture and feel but well equipped and furnished. The bathrooms are very large and have all the amenities that a business guest requires.
The best part was a lazy spell by the pool overlooking Mombasa Creek served with a cold beer from the bar.
The staf at the reception were very helpful and courteous.
Definitely returning to this hotel, near Nyali Bridge giving easy access into Mombasa Town.
.

Room tip: Ask for rooms facing the Creek
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RavinderSept16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2019

I spent a week at cityblue. Wow... everything from check-in to check out was flawless. The spacious, clean, very comfortable rooms overlooking the beautiful creek. Waking up to the breath taking view made my day The restaurant is set overlooking the creek. Truly enjoyed every bite of my breakfast whilst gazing at the calm creekside waters. Breakfast was superb - a wide array of hot & cold delicacies. Had dinner twice at the hotel delicious fresh food. Service from each staff was superior & friendly. Surely shall stay again thanks to all staff who made my stay overly comfortable and funfilled...

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Arti230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews