We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
291
18
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
18
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunworld safaris central position the river private wing chef joseph game drives vegetable soups true adventure our stay extra special african night tent steward location is excellent room stewards extra activities hot water bottle in bed wild africa excellent cuisine
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We would like to thank everyone at Mara Bush Camp, especially Nelson, Douglas and Donald for making our stay so special. The tent/room was amazing, clean, comfortable and very quiet. The food was delicious, we couldn't wait for each meal. Our driver Ekia was great and we got to see every animal possible, even Lion's eating their breakfast.

All in all, we could have stayed at Mara Bush Camp for many more nights, a very special place with people who make you feel so welcomed! Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kate902014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp_Manager2013, Sales and Marketing at Mara Bush Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Kate,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the camp.

We welcome you back to stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Our stay at Mara Bush Camp was amazing and relaxing in so many ways.It is beautiful and the staff are very friendly.We had a great time staying at Masai Mara and visiting Kenya. We wish to come back soon.

Room Tip: Best view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DancomTours2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp_Manager2013, Sales and Marketing at Mara Bush Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear DancomTours2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are very happy to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This was an amazing tent camp with new and very luxurious tents. Flush toilets, running water, and a shower. The beds were wonderful and very nice to sleep on. The camp was kept very clean. The food was incredible!!! The staff were very professional, warm and friendly. I highly recommend the Mara Bush Camp to anyone traveling in the Maasai Mara region!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mfolstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp_Manager2013, Sales and Marketing at Mara Bush Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear mfolstad,

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our camp.

We are happy to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Mara Bush Camp is located in a very quiet and intimate place in the heart of Masai Mara National Park, a great location to enjoy the Wilderness, very near to all the most famous points of interest of the Reserve.
My tent, Lion, was great, really comfortable, with wi-fi and the chance to recharge all my items directly in the room.
Service is flawless, excellent cuisine. All the staff is very kind, willing and friendly.
Michela Consiglio is a great manager and she cares about every guest.
Unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: All the tents are beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annamaria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp_Manager2013, Sales and Marketing at Mara Bush Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Annamaria G,

Thank you very much for your great review.

We really appreciate you.

We hope to see you again at our camps soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

My husband and I stayed here in 2012 for our anniversary and again this year for another anniversary. This time we stayed in the Mara Bush Private Wing, which is simply amazing. The rooms, view, service and on and on are so worth staying here. The food is prepared by a trained chef from Nairobi (Obi) and let me tell you what..... the food is amazing!! The staff consists of Massi men that are so willing and helpful in every way possible. I aready miss Saruni, James and Martin for their constant assistance and willingness to assist us with anything we needed. The manager of this camp (Michela) does an outstanding job in making sure everything is well taken care of at all times. Michela arranged for our room to be beautifully decorated on our anniversary, provided us with a nice bottle of wine and even had a beautifully decorated cake prepared for us by Obi. I cannot say enough about this camp. It is beautiful, close to the wildlife, close to the airstrip and perfect for an impression of wild Africa, plus I made a new wonderful friend in Michela!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews