We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for long-term self-catered stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Norfolk Towers Serviced Apartments
Ranked #21 of 228 Speciality Lodging in Nairobi
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The big plus for me is that it is very close to my company, to the central business district and also it provides easy access to restaurants and the Nakumatt supermarket in the downtown. A short and safe walk down towards the university takes you straight to an area with shops and restaurants. Security is polite and effective and the same goes for the front office staff and housekeeping. The property and the rooms are a bit dated but clean and well maintained. It was raining non-stop during my stay so did not feel the desire to walk around but what I could see from the garden it is also maintained.

The apartment is equipped with a small kitchen (all accessories included) so it's good for those who like to cook their own. There is also a microwave oven for the lazier ones. And the walk to a pizzeria for the laziest.

The TV is ok with plenty of channels available to watch. The housekeeper kept unplugging the antenna cable (accidentally as she was mopping the floor I guess) so check if it is plugged if the programs are gone.

There are no mosquito nets on the windows and the mosquitos know this. There is a net hanging above the bed to protect you during the night, but I don't understand how it helps when you want to do emails at your desk and room is full of mozzies. I ended up spraying the room every time after I closed the windows. The first night was not fun, though.

The only thing that caused me a real headache was the internet, which is very patchy, unreliable and slow. I often had to switch over to my phone's 3G connection, access the cabled internet (which is the same patchy and slow), which is very inconvenient if you are on a business trip and have to work. Some of the nearby cafes offer better internet so I did the walk a few times to finish my work there.

Overall liked the place and will return on my next trip. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tghu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Very convenient area near the city Centre and Westlands.
Very quite neighborhood and tight security.
The maintenance team thorough at their.
The only downside was there's no air conditioning and WiFi not fast enough

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Emmy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The environment is considered as amicable and very quiet - availability of pool. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable room (best value for money) - friendly staffs - tight security.
All together makes it a memorable stay

Room Tip: studios are well equipped for couple spending some days and willing to prepare minimum food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valbrunjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

stayed there for two nights,studio apartment was large but had no rod on kitchen window , just some cloth thrown over the glass , we were given one small drinking water bottle between two 0n the first day and that is it , you would think they who'd give at least water bottles everyday day it do not cost much just a good will .had to ring to ring to have kitchen top cleaned as it was not done and soaps to be replaced in the bathroom. one early evening asked front desk staff if there was a Chinese take away , she sent us to the right of the apartment where there is nothing apart from a other hotel . took some more directions from there ending up in town . came back and told her what happened she could only laugh. its is middle of no where if you dont know Nairobi.the security. staff were helpful .

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _hardevkalsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Pros: spotlessly clean. Good security. Well equipped kitchen. Friendly and always helpful staff.
Internet. We stayed here on two occassions and had two rooms each time. The L units first floor had excellent wifi. On the other hand the M units had very slow wifi.
We were able to leave our luggage between the two stays.

Cons: although the rooms were spotless and the linens clean, the shades and curtains were not clean and the bathroom had a little mold.

The staff was very responsive

Walking distance to university,national museum, central business district (10 minute walk), Synagogue (yes there is one in Nairobi), and a 24 hour supermarket. Cab stand 3 minute walk, across from from fairmont

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 784iral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Nairobi Central Business District
Kahama Hotel Nairobi
Kahama Hotel Nairobi
#5 of 288 in Nairobi
174 reviews
The Heron Portico
#5 of 169 in Nairobi
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Troy Nairobi
#13 of 288 in Nairobi
95 reviews
InterContinental Nairobi
#17 of 169 in Nairobi
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Towers Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Towers Serviced Apartments

Address: Kijabe Street | off Harry Thuku Road, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 228 Speciality Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range: €65 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Norfolk Towers Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norfolk Towers Serviced Apartments offers 70 fully-furnished serviced apartments to travelers, business and leisure alike who desire a comfortable and fuss-free lifestyle for long and extended stays in Nairobi. The prime location of Norfolk Towers Serviced Apartments in the heart of Nairobi's central business district allows for easy access to business and entertainment Venues in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Norfolk Towers Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing