We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
99
48
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
48
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sarit centre ventana restaurant westgate mall storage space major malls kitchen area powerful shower scalding hot an outdoor swimming pool walking distance breakfast bar separate occasions minutes walk away gated community small kitchen superb hotel westlands area
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Great hotel. Great food.
My flight home was 12 midnight, I requested a late check out (7pm) so I could shower etc. There was no issue and the staff were very accommodating.
Highly recommended.
Next visit to Niarobi I will stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank aido257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2018

Dear Aido,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled that we lived up to your expectations, and that you would want to stay with us again.

As a boutique hotel, we try to go that extra mile, and it is gratifying to us, when a guest such as yourself is satisfied.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Aally Valli- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

VERY happy that I found this hotel. Was forced to change my accommodation previously booked and Bidwood suites was down the street. Ester at the concierge was very accommodating to my immediate need for a room. The hotel is modern, clean, very comfortable, very nice rooms, good staff and very good food. I highly recommend it and would return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2018

Dear Jacqueline,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the " Bidwood experience" to be to your liking. As you mentioned, we are strategically located next to Westgate mall and The Sarit Center, thereby offering immedeate access to all that Westlands has to offer.

We would be delighted to be able to host you again.

Aally Valli - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Friendly staff, amazing coffee, breakfast and lunch. Bidwood is close to shopping, great restaurants and very safe and secure. The managers and staff go above an beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable and relaxing. Visit the spa and vouchers for the GYM is key,

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Sonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our services to be to your liking. Indeed our location is very convenient with most amenities a walking distance away.

Nothing pleases us more than a satisfied customer!

We hope to be able to host you again

A Valli- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel with wonderfully friendly staff in a great location in Nairobi. Made our holiday extra special. Had a nice breakfast, communal areas in the suites where we could hang out and relax and the rooms were immaculately clean.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ssanghrajka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciation!

We are glad to hear we lived up to your expectations and hope to be able to host you again.

AValli- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Thank you for our recent stay at Bidwood. We stayed for two nights and had the executive suite for four of us.

The room was amazing. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a lovely lounge and a kitchen area, with balconies to enjoy the view. Decor extremely modern and clean - what more could you want!!

The location of the hotel is outstanding. Really in the centre of everything and everything is literally a walking distance away (<5 mins away!!).

The staff were extremely helpful and attentive. We ate at the restaurant and enjoyed the great variety of delicious food that was on offer!

Overall, thank you for a lovely stay, we will definitely be back and it was a shame that we were only here for a short stay!

Room Tip: Executive suite is the way to go!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SSSLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romanholiday28, General Manager at Bidwood Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!Indeed our executive suite offers great value for money and is ideal for family accommodation.

Westlands truly is the entertainment hub of Nairobi, and being able to walk to most of your preferred destinations is, we are sure very pleasant.

The entire team will be made aware of your positive experience.
We look forward to hosting you again!

AValli- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews