We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$173
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$203
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mdawida Homestay(Nairobi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$42
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
153
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuspension bridgegame drivesnairobi national parkterrace roomstable roomconverted stablesrecycled glasswildlife includingdriver georgedestination weddinghomemade lemonadeaustralian coupleanimal sightingscape buffaloblack rhinoincredible wildlifetented rooms
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stayed at Ololo Lodge for two days before going onto the Masai Mara.

All staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. I cannot recommend Ololo Lodge high enough, food was magnificent; our accommodation superb; everything about our experience at Ololo Lodge was phenomenal. You truly have to experience this gem yourself, I assure you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna C, Owner at Ololo Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Janene,
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass on your lovely remarks to all the team here at Ololo.
Hope you enjoyed the Maasai Mara as much as us ....and please if you are back again in this neck of the woods we would love to welcome you back a second time.
Thank you for taking time to write such a delightful review!

All the best,
Joanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

What a wonderful venue to recuperate after long journeys. I came from 10 days in Madagascar and my sister from a sleepless flight from UK. Within hours we were fed nurtured, cleaned and Restored to Heath and vitality. Joanna and Craig were on hand to organise our every need. The lovely food from the organic garden, pool, comfy room all had us full of energy. And we needed it as Ernest showed us every inch of the reserve and all the wonderful animals. The Sheldrick orphanage introduced us to our adopted baby elephant Ngalai, and the giraffe centre had us nuzzling giraffes. It would be so easy to hop down to Nairobi for a few days and go no further to see the wildlife. In fact it's on the agenda for future visits. Not to be missed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanieHLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed in the stable, it was a charming but a bit cramped for two. The food was great and the service impeccable. but the best was the game drive - amazing to see all those animals with the backdrop of Nairobi. We saw as many animals (and even more) than we have seen on a game drive in the Mara.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tuckerlemmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna C, Owner at Ololo Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear tuckerlemmo,
Thank you for this kind review. The Nairobi National Park is such a gem and all the more unique being so close to a bustling capital city.
The stable rooms were the original and authentic horse stables on the Ololo farm and as a result are priced accordingly because of their size. Size-wise they do vary a little however, and each stable is appointed differently.
Very glad you enjoyed our service and food and will pass these comments on to the Ololo team. And glad the animals came up trumps for you before departing Kenya!
All the best,
Joanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The Ololo Lodge is absolutely amazing!! It was our first time in Kenya and we stayed there for three nights. The food is so fresh and delicious (most ingredients from their gardens/chickens), the staff are incredible and like a big family, the service is excellent, and the property is breath taking. The stable room we stayed in was clean, beautifully decorated, and cozy.

My boyfriend proposed to me while on a game drive in the Nairobi National Park and it was the first engagement for the lodge. Ernest was our guide the whole time we were there and we couldn't have been luckier, he is so knowledgeable about all the animals and birds and he was able to capture the proposal for us. The staff, Joanna, and Craig were so excited for us. They really went above and beyond to make our trip special and celebrate our engagement. I could not recommend this place more. I wish we could have our wedding there!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna C, Owner at Ololo Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

HI Tess,
We were so thrilled to have your marriage proposal done at Ololo - well..... in the Nairobi National Park - very close! It was such a lovely thing to hear Ernest ringing us with the news! Congratulations again and also thank you for writing such a kind review. We would love to welcome you both back again another time.
All the best Joanna, Craig, Ernest and all the crew at Ololo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Our first two nights in Kenya at Ololo Lodge in the Nairobi National Park were a wonderful introduction to a safai which followed in the Masai Mara. Craig and Joanna are lovely hosts, as were all their staff. Relaxed, comfortable, beautifully decorated, good food. A visit to the Daphne Sheldrick Elephant Sanctuary in the Park is a must, the most wonderful place. A visit to a glass blowing factory nearby was also fascinating. And on the way back, saw not only an eight lion pride eating a kill, but six rhinos, both white and black, and numerous birds and other animals, with Ernest, the excellent guide.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 717stellabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna C, Owner at Ololo Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Stellabella,

We appreciate this review and you taking time to send it through! The Nairobi National Park is a fantastic introduction to the next safari and also a great park to see the black and white rhinos - often up very close to the vehicles.
Ernest is a terrific guide and I will pass this on to him.
So glad that you enjoyed Ololo and it was lovely having your company here!
Asante sana and we would love to welcome you back again......
All the best,
Joanna & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews