We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
727
229
39
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
229
39
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony bar belly dancer in room dining beautiful hotel world class special thanks heated pool security check breakfast buffet checking out comfortable rooms masai mara business trip lucca spa tambourine silas
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

This is where every politician and businessman would stay. Beautiful island of luxury in the middle of Nairobi. Service, food, rooms .. all amazing. I stayed there on a business visit with a delegation. Super safe as well so nothing to worry about Highly recommend it

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mariya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurelioGiraudo, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Mariya G,

Many thanks for recommending Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi.
We appreciate the fantastic review and look forward to hosting you once again in the near future.

Best Regards
Aurelio Giraudo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

I would like to extend my heartfelt thanks to Chef Hany and all other colleagues at Tambourin for a splendid evening. It was a gathering full of warmth and laughs coupled with scrumptious Arabic cuisine. Asante sana.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wambui2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurelioGiraudo, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear wambui2018,

Many thanks for your recent review on your dining experience at Tambourin.
It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your evening with us. We will definitely share this wonderful feedback with Chef Hany and team.
We look forward to hosting you once again in the coming days.

Best Regards
Aurelio Giraudo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I stayed here on the recommendation of a friend, and it was quite comfortable, yet in my view a bit old fashioned and not very convenient (for me). Fine dining options and custom cocktails plus a cigar bar abound if this is important to you. Rooms were comfortable, staff very friendly. Carpets could use a refresh, and the property is surrounded by other tall buildings and on a main thoroughfare. Taxi's were readily available and chargeable to the room, but they took 5+ minutes to get there after the request . Road noise is an issue if you have a front or side facing room. You are taxi bound, as there surrounding area around is not walkable.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurelioGiraudo, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Gene K,

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi.
Our selection of restaurants, Balcony Bar, and the Cigar Lounge remain a highlight with many of our guests.
Thank you for for also sharing that you found the rooms to be comfortable and service great.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in the coming days.

Best Regards
Aurelio Giraudo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel lives up to its brand name and does justice to the label. The staff are professional, rooms are extremely comfortable and the facilities are first class. Everyone is extra helpful and very hospitable to a fault. The only issue might be that given their status for international travelers, rooms can be in demand and availability occasionally scarce.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SkypeDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurelioGiraudo, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear SkypeDaddy,

Many thanks for your recent review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi.
It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and were pleased with the service, rooms and the facilities.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you at Villa Rosa Kempinski once again in the near future.

Best Regards
Aurelio Giraudo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights at this boutique hotel for attending a conference. It's an excellent property. Room had been very well decorated and equipped. Breakfast and other meals had been very good. The restaurent Villa Rosa Cafe serving meals offers variety of cuisine. I was happy to see that they included at least 2 Indian dishes in each meal. Tambourine restaurent offers great Arabian cuisine. Front side rooms have much better view. Overall it was very good experience however due to stiff room tariff this hotel does not offer value for money.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank guru52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurelioGiraudo, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear guru52,

Many thanks for your recent review on TripAdvisor.
The team and I appreciate your feedback, and its a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your 4 nights stay at the hotel.
Thank you for highlighting all the positive aspects of your stay including the comfortable rooms, breakfast buffet, selection of dishes on the lunch buffet at Cafe Villa Rosa and Tambourin our Levantine restaurant.

We look forward to hosting you at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi once again in the coming days for yet another memorable experience.

Best Regards
Aurelio Giraudo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews