We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$173
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Troy Nairobi(Nairobi)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$148
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mdawida Homestay(Nairobi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$43
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
8
7
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
7
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We arrived Nairobi airport at about 7:30 p.m. I called the contact no. and I was told the vehicle was waiting for us. On exit, the driver came forward and presented himself with ID, We arrived at the destination, at the property, we were received by the Chief of security Mr Francis, very nice and professional person. He told us restaurant had already closed, but we can call some fast food shops and order delivery services to the apartment. He then handed over some leaflets with cell nos!
It is a nice, homely and quite place. They have all the facilities as stated in their webpage.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahbub A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Based ourselves here for a lovely 3 week family holiday over Christmas with 2 children. A spacious apartment with comfortable beds felt like a home from home. The cooked breakfast every morning, efficient housekeeping (all laundry done same day), decent wi-fi, easy access to the garden with mature palms and the pool, were all appreciated. Only thing to mention is the dim lighting in the apartment, but not a big issue for us. Friendly staff and diligent security. Thank you - we will definitely look to stay again next time.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank wardw900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed at mimosa court for 3 weeks. The start was a bit messy. First thing was that we did not have hot water because they has forgot to turn on the heater, moreover in one of the bathrooms cold and hot was connected wrong which they didn't tell us until a week had passed.
Most of the personal were very friendly especially the woman in charge of wellness and sometimes breakfast was the best! The wellness area is nice and clean but personally I think it is a shame it has divided hours between men and women. Because of this I would never go there as a couple. However the pool area and garden is wonderfully kept filled with green plants and flowers. An oasis in Nairobi some would say.
The reason why I chose to give them 3 stars instead of 4 is the kitchen and its opening hours which are not kept. When it says open til 18.00 and we come 10 min. before to order, it is not okay that the cook refuses us because he has shut down. This also happened again but when there was 30 min until closing. also when we were waiting for our airport shuttle they had misunderstood the time, and thought we should leave at 16 in the afternoon instead of 4 in the morning. One thing is that it clearly stated on our tickets it was in the morning and that they were very slow in fixing it so we were late, but one of the security laughed at it/us and that was very provocative and not normal when the hotel had made an error.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank BrittHaugstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We usually stay in hotels but this apartment was great as the 2 bedroom apartment easily catered for our girls. Very friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, pretty gardens, good pool. Simple freshly cooked breakfast. Good security, arrived late and left early for our safari but very happy that we booked for our return to Nairobi.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ND7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of days in this place ... It was a nightmare. Disorganized to the core - was waiting to clear the bill on Saturday and was informed by namesake reception that she has no card reader since it's a Saturday . She asked me to payback to security in the evening. I was chasing the security for 2 hours and then someone called saying the office is open for payment and the bills were settled. Noisy residents and a bad location inaccessible ( had to wait for an hour for taxi to arrive) the airport pick up vehicle is an ancient antique piece ... I can go on : verdict please avoid the place of you can

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Krishna kishore P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews