We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
190
277
104
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
277
104
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews african restaurant nyama choma ranch dance show thika road hemingway bar dinner show cafe kigwa goat huge hotel four poster hotel grounds an oasis ceiling fan colonial style rooms are spacious mosquito net gift shop
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

The room we were given was clean but looking tired. The lighting was inadequate especially in the bathroom. The sink plug mechanism did not seal so any water ebbed away. Even after running the hot water tap the supply wasn't warm enough to shave with so had to resort to boiling a kettle, but that was lost because of the plug problem. Staff not very welcoming and avoided any contact with guests. Avoid if at all possible

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPH254, Public Relations Manager at Safari Park Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Steve,

Greetings from the African Paradise!

Thank you for choosing Safari Park Hotel as your destination.

We appreciate the remarks shared and this will help us improve the quality of our services.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and look forward to hosting you once more.

Best Regards,

Njeri Muhindi
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

It was quiet so I seemed to be upgraded to a beautiful suite! The hotel and grounds are stunning. The staff are all delightful. There are about 6 restaurants - but some are quite expensive. It would be easier if they put the menus in the rooms, or at least displayed them outside the individual restaurants. But overall a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline21650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPH254, Public Relations Manager at Safari Park Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Caroline,

Greetings from the African Paradise!

Thank you for choosing Safari Park Hotel as your destination.

We appreciate the remarks shared and this will help us improve the quality of our services.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and look forward to hosting you once more.

Best Regards,

Njeri Muhindi
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Beautiful resort hotel. The landscaping was so natural and I felt to be in beautiful garden forest. Swimming pool, restaurants, clean and comfortable bed room, and walking trail inside the forest, and the fresh air in comparable in my experiences. I really enjoyed the place for six nights.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPH254, Public Relations Manager at Safari Park Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Rajesh,

Greetings from the African Paradise!

Thank you for choosing Safari Park Hotel as your destination.

We appreciate the remarks shared.

We also look forward to hosting you once more.

Best Regards,

Njeri Muhindi
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

After the culture shock of traffic in Nairobi it was a peaceful setting at the Hotel Safari park. The welcome was warm and gracious. food was excellent. It was a good start to our safari trip with Odysess.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tbw1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPH254, Public Relations Manager at Safari Park Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Greetings from the African Paradise!

Thank you for choosing Safari Park Hotel as your destination.

We look forward to hosting you once more.

Best Regards,

Njeri Muhindi
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We stayed here for 1 night before beginning our 7 night safari in Nairobi in October last year and the hotel is very nice.
We arrived here very early in the morning(about 5.30am) after a night flight from the UK and our first impressions were very positive. We were checked in quickly and without any fuss and were taken to our rooms with our bags by the porters.
The rooms are dotted around the resort which is designed around the main reception area and has lovely gardens with water features and is really pretty and calming. The room was very clean and had all the necessary facilities with a free safe, toiletries, and a lovely four poster bed with a mosquito net.
There several restaurants to choose from and we visited the Italian in the evening which was very good and fairly priced.
We went to the bar which was located on the upper level with outside views of the resort and it was lovely to sit and take in the views with a cocktail! The drinks were also reasonably priced and these could be charged to your room.
The only thing we had an issue with was our breakfast after we had arrived. We were told that the board basis for our stay was B+B and, as we were only staying one night we assumed that after we had checked in we could go for our breakfast.
We went down to the restaurant and was asked for our room nos which we provided. We were then shown to our table and were told to help ourselves to whatever we wanted for breakfast, which we did. The food was good and we had a lovely meal. At the end of our visit, we were approached by the lady who had seated us and informed us that the breakfast included with the meal was in fact for the following morning and we had to pay for the meal we had just had. I asked why this had not been explained to us before we had been told to help ourselves and she was unable to reply. I then suggested that rather than charge us for the meal, that we have this one as the one included and then pay for the following mornings' breakfast if we chose to eat in there. She seemed unable to deal with this request so I asked her for the bill and then went to reception with it to sort out the situation.
After speaking to reception, they also seemed unable to help so I asked to speak to the manager who duly arrived and said this would not be a problem and told reception to take the charge off the rooms.
We were okay with that as we were leaving at 6am the following morning for our safari so it made more sense to let us eat on the first morning anyway.
When we came to check out, lo and behold the breakfast charges were still on the bill and I had to explain the situation again. Reception spoke to the manager and then took the charge off the bill.
By the way, the charge for 2 breakfasts was 12000 KES which worked out at approximately £96! The bill at the Italian the evening before had only been 5000 KES for the two of us with drinks so I'm not sure where they were getting their figures from!
Aside from this we had a lovely stay and this is a nice hotel to start your safari adventure from.
On the afternoon we arrived, we visited the Giraffe Centre situated at Giraffe Manor and it was great! There were four of us and we paid a total of $80 for entry and a cab there and back, which we arranged with Pollmans who provided us with our transfer from the airport to the hotel.
There were lots of giraffes you could see and touch and you could feed them and I even got a kiss off Daisy, the resident matriarch which was lovely but very sloppy! Lots of warthogs too which are utterly adorable with their babies!
A great way to kill a couple of hours with a good gift shop, it's well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank angela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPH254, Public Relations Manager at Safari Park Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Angela,

Greetings from the African Paradise!

Thank you for choosing Safari Park Hotel as your destination.

We find your feedback to be of significant value, your comments have been shared with the respective heads of departments so that we can work on the necessary improvements.

Thank you and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Njeri Muhindi
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews