We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good self service accomodation, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Batians Peak Serviced Apartments
Ranked #23 of 237 Speciality Lodging in Nairobi
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Visited Nairobi for a couple of days during which going anywhere was given that getting about anywhere in Nairobi can be a nightmare due to the road constructions ongoing, Batians was definately a good choice as it was in close proximity with just about everywhere.
Taxis arranged through Batians Peak were reliable. There’s a constant stream of uber rides close by. The area is very much safe.
Check in a smooth without any hassel, the staff were so friendly and always ready to be of help from the fronts desk to the sercurity personel. They even offered tips and getting around and doing stuff as a local which was very helpful.
The standard room was quite big and comes with a living room and a well equipped open plan kitchen.
Bathroom was also clean although the shower room floor was very slippery and a bit dangerous
Location is abit prime, various eat out options close by, 10min walk to shopping mall with ATM Yaya centre, into the other direction towards citycentre its like 20 min ride.
Wifi was good and somewhat fast.

Definately a place worth considering if in Nairobi.

Downside: There are no airconditiond and fans are only provided on request which was strange considering the inumeroable amount of mosquitoes you have to deal with when you leave the windows open. They do however provide the bed nets but then that doesnt even help as o got bitten very often in and out of the nets sadly.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leona1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngari W, General Manager at Batians Peak Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Hi Leona, thank you most kindly for your pleasant review about your stay with us. We're glad you had a lovely experience visiting Nairobi and had a comfortable place here at Batians Peak. It was a pleasure having you. I'm sorry about the mosquitoes, it's a problem to which we can have a permanent solution. I hope you will visit us again when next in Nairobi. Thanks again and stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband on the 22nd and 23rd December 2016. Communication was difficult with them, emails went unanswered for days on end and we had to call them in the end. Rooms are okay but the pictures are better than reality. Staff at the reception were very polite but looked disinterested in guests. The breakfast was very nice, thumbs up to the dinning staff, they were very friendly and approachable. Please train your reception staff to look more pleasant .

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Atie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngari W, General Manager at Batians Peak Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you for staying with us and appreciate your candid feedback. I apologize for the unpleasant experience with the reception staff. We have already taken corrective measures to ensure that our guests are treated warmly and professionally. Please do not hesitate to stay with us on your next visit to Nairobi. With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

after a long flight from US, we decided to take a day to relax before we started our safari, room was great two bedrooms, kitchen, living room, two bathrooms, there was 4 of us, no air conditioner or fans but it wasn't hot out, they provide fans if you like. restaurant and bar on site, good food they also have someone available to drive you around if you want to see Nairobi .

Stayed: April 2016
Thank schaick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngari W, General Manager at Batians Peak Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you for your kind words, we're glad you stayed with us and had a pleasant stay. It'll be a pleasure to host you again on your next visit to Nairobi, kindly do let us know. Best regards from the Batians Peak team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Very nice place to stay in the short walking distance to Yaya Centre. Clean, nicely furnished, nice and fairly well equipped kitchen. Nice bathroom. Gated property with security at the gate.
Wi-Fi sucks big time though.
If you have a choice – avoid breakfast. I found few insects crawling on the buffet tables. Staff really more occupied with using their phones, than with attending to the customer. I took me over 5 minutes to get a response to “good morning” from one of the ladies in the breakfast restaurant as see was so busy texting.
Overall priced much too expensive to the comfort level. Good for booking with a good discount, but not for a regular price.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngari W, General Manager at Batians Peak Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Jack, thank you for staying with us at Batians Peak. We're glad you had a pleasant experience and apologize for the negative atmosphere at the restaurant. We value your feedback and have already taken corrective measures. Please do not hesitate to stay with us on your next visit to Nairobi, it'll be a pleasure to host you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were looking for accommodation for our overnight stay in Nairobi. This Service apartment met all our expectations. It is clean, secure, functional and provided all the required amenities. The staff is very helpful and provided us with a packed breakfast for our early morning departure. It is also well located, walking distance from the Yaya Mall.
+ Comfortable beds, spotless linen, 24 hours reception, well equipped kitchen and toilets, decent breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neetisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngari W, General Manager at Batians Peak Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you Neetisan for your kind words regarding your stay with us, it was great having you. We look forward to your return when you're in Nairobi again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Purdy Arms
#1 of 4 in Karen
84 reviews
The Heron Portico
#4 of 169 in Nairobi
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairview Hotel
#3 of 169 in Nairobi
1,316 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#7 of 169 in Nairobi
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batians Peak Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batians Peak Serviced Apartments

Address: Opposite Liverpool Vct Center, off Argwings Kodhek Road, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 237 Speciality Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range: €78 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Batians Peak Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Kilimani, Nairobi, Batians Peak offers the ultimate luxury in furnished and serviced apartments, located conveniently 650 meters from Yaya Centre, restaurants and movie theaters. We have created a place that provides the comforts of home but the service of a hotel, providing the conveniences found in larger cities, while maintaining the quality of life and community found only at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Batians Peak Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing