We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$173
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Troy Nairobi(Nairobi)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$203
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mdawida Homestay(Nairobi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$42
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$194
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
10
13
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
13
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower room floorstandard roomshopping malldeskcitycenteraccommodationwifitaxis
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband on the 22nd and 23rd December 2016. Communication was difficult with them, emails went unanswered for days on end and we had to call them in the end. Rooms are okay but the pictures are better than reality. Staff at the reception were very polite but looked disinterested in guests. The breakfast was very nice, thumbs up to the dinning staff, they were very friendly and approachable. Please train your reception staff to look more pleasant .

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Atie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngari W, General Manager at Batians Peak Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you for staying with us and appreciate your candid feedback. I apologize for the unpleasant experience with the reception staff. We have already taken corrective measures to ensure that our guests are treated warmly and professionally. Please do not hesitate to stay with us on your next visit to Nairobi. With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

after a long flight from US, we decided to take a day to relax before we started our safari, room was great two bedrooms, kitchen, living room, two bathrooms, there was 4 of us, no air conditioner or fans but it wasn't hot out, they provide fans if you like. restaurant and bar on site, good food they also have someone available to drive you around if you want to see Nairobi .

Stayed: April 2016
Thank schaick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngari W, General Manager at Batians Peak Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you for your kind words, we're glad you stayed with us and had a pleasant stay. It'll be a pleasure to host you again on your next visit to Nairobi, kindly do let us know. Best regards from the Batians Peak team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Very nice place to stay in the short walking distance to Yaya Centre. Clean, nicely furnished, nice and fairly well equipped kitchen. Nice bathroom. Gated property with security at the gate.
Wi-Fi sucks big time though.
If you have a choice – avoid breakfast. I found few insects crawling on the buffet tables. Staff really more occupied with using their phones, than with attending to the customer. I took me over 5 minutes to get a response to “good morning” from one of the ladies in the breakfast restaurant as see was so busy texting.
Overall priced much too expensive to the comfort level. Good for booking with a good discount, but not for a regular price.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngari W, General Manager at Batians Peak Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Jack, thank you for staying with us at Batians Peak. We're glad you had a pleasant experience and apologize for the negative atmosphere at the restaurant. We value your feedback and have already taken corrective measures. Please do not hesitate to stay with us on your next visit to Nairobi, it'll be a pleasure to host you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were looking for accommodation for our overnight stay in Nairobi. This Service apartment met all our expectations. It is clean, secure, functional and provided all the required amenities. The staff is very helpful and provided us with a packed breakfast for our early morning departure. It is also well located, walking distance from the Yaya Mall.
+ Comfortable beds, spotless linen, 24 hours reception, well equipped kitchen and toilets, decent breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neetisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngari W, General Manager at Batians Peak Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you Neetisan for your kind words regarding your stay with us, it was great having you. We look forward to your return when you're in Nairobi again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Perfect option for business traveller: location is perfect, apartments are spacious, clean and tastefully designed. Attentive and punctual service. Wifi is excellent, breakfast is OK. Was a bit hard to find it, coming from Jomo Kenyatta Airport at night.

Room Tip: As always, try the upper floors
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michiel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngari W, General Manager at Batians Peak Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you Michael, we're glad you stayed with us at Batians Peak and had a pleasant stay. We endeavor to offer excellent service and look forward to your next visit. With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews