We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything under one roof”
Review of Blue Hut Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Hut Hotel
Ranked #97 of 170 Hotels in Nairobi
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

On the outskirts of Nairobi this hotel has most things on a budget. There is a bar attached so you don't have to go far for a few beers which is pretty convenient considering you have to get a cab everywhere at night! Restaurant ok. Most of the staff are very freindly with the exception of a couple of girls!! Our 'deluxe' room which was the cheapest at 2800 ksh / $28 per night was very small but on a budget you put up with this! :-) Would stay again on returning.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FoodTripping79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2015

Right, sure. Once can love the qualities of the Blue Hut very easily: one of the better -if not only- great hotels in a furthermore quite hotelless neighboruhood, situated next to a discotheque -loud but cosy- and with affordable prices both for black and white, woohoo. The service is great, I never had anything to complain about during my stay in the Blue Hut next to the quite darkish insides of the place and the loud overnoise in the neighhbourhood coming from party lovers and overworking street exorcists. For the rest, the prices are great, the views are loveable, the people are sweet. Don't go out at night in this area though, there's a habit of hearing a few gunshots every night because of the drug dealers and prostitutes. While I never minded prostiutes, I did object to the drug dealers.

Room Tip: Highest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank theTimeTravellersBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

If you want to experience the real Nairobi, stay in this hotel. They are right in the heart of the downtown area with all the security you want. The hotel staff couldn't do enough for me when I was there, they were so welcoming and helped us with any request we had. They got us a very friendly and reliable driver (Erik) who took us all over the unseen parts of Nairobi as well as the more popular places. There's seating outside the hotel that's just off the street where you get to eat and watch the most amazing activity happening all day everyday. The hotel is not a 5 star hotel so you don't have many of the luxuries that you would have with a higher rated hotel. Having said that it is clean, secure, friendly, fresh bottled is left in your room every morning and the it's definitely exciting. I would strongly recommend this place, I will be going back there again when I can afford it. Mary, Stephen and Eric...thanks for a great stay :)

Pauline

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Хороший совет для тех, кто собирается посетить Кению: В стране повсеместно пользуются типом розеток...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reisefreaksteyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Decasa Hotel
Decasa Hotel
#100 of 170 in Nairobi
59 reviews
Emeli Hotel
#77 of 170 in Nairobi
33 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#131 of 170 in Nairobi
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seldom Hotel
#99 of 170 in Nairobi
6 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Kima Hotel
Kima Hotel
#135 of 170 in Nairobi
33 reviews
Nairobi Transit Hotel
#53 of 170 in Nairobi
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Hut Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Hut Hotel

Address: Along Park Road, Opp Muslim Academy | PO Box 31223, Nairobi 00600, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 170 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range: €31 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Hut Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Hut Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing