We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
14
109
146
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
109
146
41
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed at Sentrim Boulevard for one night ahead of a safari. The hotel was located not too far from the airport, the rooms were ok (if a little bit tired) and the breakfast was a fairly standard buffet.
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the process of picking up our safari worked very well.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy L, Manager at Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at the Sentrim Boulevard on your visit.
Your compliments about our location and our friendly able staff is well received and shared. However we take note of our fairly standard breakfast which from your remarks ,we will do some adjustments so that on your next visit you see changes to the better.

Finally we look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We needed a place to stay in Nairobi for one night between safaris and this place fit the bill. We chose the Boulevard mostly due to its proximity to the Nairobi National Museum. It's just a five minute walk around the corner to the museum. The grounds of this hotel are very beautiful. We walked around looking for birds of which there were many species. The only negative is the smell of the river that runs behind the property. The room was an average hotel room with a large safe. There were two small complimentary bottles of water in the room. This was nice but we had three people in our party and it would have been nice to have a third bottle. The landings on the stairs are decorated very well and there are nice seating areas near the stairs on each floor. The complimentary breakfast was very good. It was buffet style just like the safari lodges that we stayed at on our trip. There is a chef that makes eggs to order. We ate at the restaurant for dinner as well and had very good Chinese food. Our waiter was very good. The fan in the room was a welcome relief to me. I like to be a little cool when I sleep.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylewag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy L, Manager at Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

That you for sharing your experience on the Sentrim Boulevard. We welcome your compliments on our property and services which we are sharing with our able team to make it even better on your next visit hopefully soon.
However we take note of the smell from the river which is really irritating, we are in contact with the County Government who have promised to rectify and do hope this is going to be done in the shortest time possible.
Once again we welcome you back to Sentrim Boulevard again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The Hotel doesn't seem to have been renovated, not even retouched here and there. A river stream that flows by gives a romantic impression, only to be surprised by the stinky smell it develops on and off. The Hotel is good for those who are basically on transit. However, the breakfast is plenty and has variety, the staff friendly and you may get a back-up service (from the front-desk), since the business center is closed. The price is right as long as you cope with guests arriving at 5AM and/or leaving late.

Room tip: Rooms to the pool
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kiflu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

In July 2017 stayed 4 nights (winter time in Nairobi). Big windows and comfortable breezes made the room comfortable without AC during the day. Mosquitoes were a problem at night because there were no screens on the windows and there is no mosquito netting for the bed. Excellent breakfast and large showers with hot water added to the comfort. Excellent location near downtown while located in an oasis of trees and calm. The staff were very helpful and cheerful.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy L, Manager at Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017


We at the Sentrim Boulevard thank you very much for sparing your time to share you review during your stay not long ago, we value every review .
It was unfortunately that you were disturbed with mosquitoes during the night, we have electric repellents in every room and one needs to put them on.

We will share the positive review with our team so that on your next visit you find everything even more better.
We look forward welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Sentrim Boulevard Hotel is a typical Nairobi city hotel. It could need a refurbishment but is ok if you just need a place to sleep before travelling on. The best part is the restaurant which serves good food. The hotel is next to a smelly river, so if you dont like the smell of sewer stay away from the garden.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelLundMarkussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy L, Manager at Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share your review on Sentrim Boulevard, will share your review about our good food with the F&B team,
It is with great regret that the smelly river has taken this long before the issue is resolved by our county Government, we are in contact with them and hope that this is going to be resolved so that you enjoy our beautiful gardens on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews