We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$209
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mdawida Homestay(Nairobi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$42
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$203
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$194
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Troy Nairobi(Nairobi)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
8
21
31
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
21
31
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschicken wingsupper hillchecking insaunatrafficconveniencebathtubacclients
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Nestled under indigenous trees that must have once dotted Upper Hill in Nairobi, this Hotel is the place to have a quite meal whether solo, with family or friends. You can choose to sit inside the restaurant or out in the garden, or by their poolside as I have invariably done over the several years I have been a client of their health club.

The food is ever so fresh and served by friendly staff who are always helpful as regards what the restaurant has to offer.

The menu is varied with my favourite being the finger licking chicken wings served on generous portions that can form a meal in itself for those who, unlike me, are weight watchers

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dorcas shikuku k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillparkHotels, Digital Marketing Manager at Hillpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Thank you for being a loyal guest.

We are glad you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant and look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Tina Ochsner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Friendly people. Restaurant is fine and if you can ged Rosalyne M for waiter, you are in exellent hands, she is supergood!
Hotel have also massage service and what we ged was really good.
Some rooms are noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiuui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillparkHotels, Digital Marketing Manager at Hillpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review. Thank you for pointing out the excellent service you received from our waitress.

We appreciate you and look forward to your next visit at Hillpark Nairobi.

With warm regards,
Tina Ochsner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

I have a strong suggestion please install arabian showers for your toilets. For health and hygiene reasons its a necessity. I also would like to inquire on whether the hotel is taking necessary preventive when it comes to Cholera which is very rampant in Nrb due to contaminated water/food and general handling of food. Staff with symptoms still report to work & put others lives at risk. Hence, they must be educated on the same.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Azme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillparkHotels, Digital Marketing Manager at Hillpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We highly appreciate your feedback.

As a hotel we are aware of the health issues within our city. We take it very seriously by continuing to strive to maintain our exceptionally high health management standards. All staff adhere to this.

We look forward to your next visit at Hillpark Hotel,

Warm Regards,
Tina Ochsner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Nairobi, Kenya
3
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The rooms are well-furbished and very clean. And while the room I got didn't have a mini-fridge, at least it had a TV and a safe to keep your valuables. Wi-fi speed was not fast but usable. Didn't manage to visit the pool area as it was under renovation.

One small critism is that I wish that rooms had individual ACs which could be controlled instead of just switching them on or off.

The service was excellent. The staff members are very polite and always willing to assist. Checking in and out was smooth and easy and reception gives a small brief on the facilities available as you check in.

Meals were okay but I wish the buffet had a wider variety. Also while breakfast is supposed to be ready by 6am, the couple times I was at the restaurant I didn't get hot beverages ready. There was, however, a range of juices to choose from while you wait briefly for your coffee or tea to be ready.

All in all, it's a nice cosy hotel and the recent facelift it got with the gate signage and all makes it really inviting.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillparkHotels, Digital Marketer at Hillpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hillpark Hotel as well as our new look.
Apologies for not being shown the location of the mini-fridge in your room. Your feedback will be used to fine tune our operations.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Tina Ochsner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is great and the staff are well trained.The hotel team is wonderful and hospitality you will get from each member of the team. They are helpful for the sack of offering their services not for tipping. The hotel nowadays is under renovation where the swimming pool is closed which is the only bad thing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank abbassiziad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillparkHotels, Digital Marketer at Hillpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We are pleased you enjoyed our excellent service. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are working hard to complete the pool renovation and look forward to you enjoying this facility upon your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Tina Ochsner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews