We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
8
21
32
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
21
32
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper hillsaunaconveniencebathtubactraffic
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Its was our Luck only that we happen to get chance to stay here. We 3 friends were travelling from Maputo to Mumbai last Oct'16, when our flight gets delayed and we have to stay one day in Nairobi. All arrangements were done by Kenya Airways. Airlines dropped us at Hotel at 1am. Hotel was somewhere 10km from Airport in the middle of City. When we reached there, hotel Staff greeted us and Surprisingly Hotel staff immediately offered us Dinner after Reception formalities. Rooms are well maintained and recently renovated. Have a big glass wall in everyroom to have outside view. Surprisingly there was no AC in the room. I was thinking WHY. But next day I realized who needs AC in this climate. It was month of Oct(Summer Season) but outside you can feel the winter breeze. Hotel was in the top of small Hill, you can feel the morning freshness from the balcony. Next morning we had planned for Safari to Nairobi National Park so we informed Staff to arrange for Vehicle at 6am and before that we want to breakfast. When we went for breakfast at 5.30 we were surprised BF was full ready with more than 20 options. We were thinking "Are they taking any rest". What a Great Service which you can rarely see in other hotels. Hotel Staff was very cooperative. Hotel has a beautiful Garden outside the Dining area, with many kinds of Flowers. We all co passengers had enjoyed the Trip and Hotel Stay. and I am sure no body has any complain about flight delay instead everybody thanks to Airline. If you happen to Nairobi must stay at Hotel Hill Park. Asante Nairobi !!!

Room Tip: Awesome Climate, Luxurious Rooms and Great Service
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sandeepkumarbaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillparkHotels, Digital Marketer at Hillpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear sandeepkumarbaral

Greetings from Hillpark Nairobi!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay.

We hope to see you again soon,

Regards,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I had a great experience, i was in town for business and found this hotel through Booking.com. The hotel is undergoing renovations and a bit noisy but the service you get compliments it. Unable to mention names because all the staff are incredible.

Room Tip: request for rooms facing the city
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saazizu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillparkHotels, Digital Marketer at Hillpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Saazizu,

It's awesome to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for posting a review.

We hope to have you stay with us again.

Regards,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Mine was not a stay but a visit at the hotel.This was the first hotel in my many travels that has a wall fitted international power adaptor. Whether you are traveling from South Africa, the US, Europe ... worry not because it will be plug and play into the wall sockets without the need for a travel adaptor.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gnyabera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillparkHotels, Digital Marketer at Hillpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Gnyabera,

Thank you for posting a review.

We are glad you enjoyed a feature in our hotel.

We hope to have you stay with us soon.

Regards,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

This was a good hotel. There was construction going on so the sleep was not good, but that wasn't the hotels fault. The bed was comfortable enough. When I turned on the tap in the bathroom it would not shut off. I told the front desk and several minutes later maintenance came to fix it. The place was clean.
We ate a nice meal and had to move on to our nice location.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CanadianBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillparkHotels, Digital Marketer at Hillpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear CanadianBlondie,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay at Hillpark Nairobi.

We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and issues were quickly sorted out.

We look forward to meeting and exceeding your expectations upon your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,
Tina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Fairly priced rooms
Quiet and calm
Located out of the hustle and bustle of Nairobi, in Upper Hill
Average restaurant
Quick access to the airport
Internet not very good.
The hotel has a hair salon in case one needs a quick haircut

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are better
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Franswa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillparkHotels, Digital Marketer at Hillpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Franswa,

Thank you taking the time to post a review about Hillpark Nairobi.
We look forward to meeting and exceeding your expectations upon your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,
Tina.
Digital Marketer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews