We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillpark Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$283
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
US$186
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Troy Nairobi(Nairobi)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
8
21
30
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
21
30
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschicken wingsupper hillchecking insaunatrafficconveniencebathtubacclients
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Mine was not a stay but a visit at the hotel.This was the first hotel in my many travels that has a wall fitted international power adaptor. Whether you are traveling from South Africa, the US, Europe ... worry not because it will be plug and play into the wall sockets without the need for a travel adaptor.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gnyabera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillparkHotels, Digital Marketer at Hillpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Gnyabera,

Thank you for posting a review.

We are glad you enjoyed a feature in our hotel.

We hope to have you stay with us soon.

Regards,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

This was a good hotel. There was construction going on so the sleep was not good, but that wasn't the hotels fault. The bed was comfortable enough. When I turned on the tap in the bathroom it would not shut off. I told the front desk and several minutes later maintenance came to fix it. The place was clean.
We ate a nice meal and had to move on to our nice location.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CanadianBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillparkHotels, Digital Marketer at Hillpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear CanadianBlondie,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay at Hillpark Nairobi.

We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and issues were quickly sorted out.

We look forward to meeting and exceeding your expectations upon your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,
Tina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Fairly priced rooms
Quiet and calm
Located out of the hustle and bustle of Nairobi, in Upper Hill
Average restaurant
Quick access to the airport
Internet not very good.
The hotel has a hair salon in case one needs a quick haircut

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are better
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Franswa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillparkHotels, Digital Marketer at Hillpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Franswa,

Thank you taking the time to post a review about Hillpark Nairobi.
We look forward to meeting and exceeding your expectations upon your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,
Tina.
Digital Marketer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I arrived at 3.30 pm on Sunday 16 October as part of a 16 strong tour group. This was the last night of a fabulous 16 day trip which was largely spent camping so we were looking forward to an opportunity to spend a night in a "proper" bed with hot showers, etc before travelling home.

The reception staff were surly and slow. The only friendly member of staff was the porter. Unfortunately the apartment my fellow traveller and I were checked in to can only be described as shocking. It was filthy and in very poor repair. The view from the window was a building site where the pool might once have been, thank goodness it was a Sunday otherwise I would imagine this would be a very noisy apartment.

We complained to our tour leader who promptly and correctly reported the state of the apartment to the Duty Manager. The manager agreed to relocate us to the recently refurbished main hotel building. This room was of an acceptable standard, however, it interrupted our last evening as a group and, as we only had 4 hours in the room, it was difficult to appreciate the "upgrade".

The staff in the restaurant were unhelpful and unfriendly. We were told we could not charge food and drink to our room as we were due to depart at 2.30 am the next day, very inconvenient as we were having our last meal, as a group here! .

The sirloin steak I ordered was US$17, therefore I expected it to be of a reasonable standard. It was full of fat, thin, tough and not fit for eating. I returned the meal and was told I had eaten some of it (the chips!, I was hungry) therefore I would have to pay. Ultimately I was not charged, however there was no apology and no attempt to offer an alternative, I left the hotel very hungry.

Finally, two of my fellow travellers were harassed for payment of a tab which they had settled the previous evening. When looking at the itemised bill they found the hotel was trying to charge them for food/drink purchased on Saturday (before we arrived).

If you want a recreation of Fawlty Towers, stay at this hotel, otherwise stay away.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Biggles001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillparkHotels, Digital Marketing Exective at Hillpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Biggles,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Hillpark Nairobi we offer sincere apologies for your bad experience. We appreciate the feedback and are now using it to fine tune our operations.

We look forward to meeting and exceeding your expectations upon your next visit.

Thank you again for the feedback, it has been shared with the team.

Yours Sincerely,

Tina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Refurbished rooms are clean and comfortable, with rolltop baths and comfortable beds. The hotel loses stars because of the restaurant - on the basis of two dinner-time visits, the food was ok, but first choices from the menu weren't available.

Room Tip: Request a refurbished room
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillparkHotels, Digital Marketer at Hillpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Tripsie

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your stay with us.

We are happy to hear you were pleased with our newly refurbished rooms.

Thank you for your feedback about our restaurant, it has been shared with the team. We offer sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We will work hard to meet and exceed your expectations upon your next visit.

Best Regards,
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews