We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
48
18
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
18
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswilson airportbaby poolinternational flightfriendly hotelyogurtpublic areassecurity staffnational parkcarnivoreambiencedawabypasswifisafariloungemarastopover
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Had dinner with my husband. The food is awesome the service is superb. Lovely deco!
Food is slightly pricy, the drinks are too expensive!

Recommend that they offer membership services.

Highly recommend.

Keep this up!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joanneshiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice M, Sales & Marketing Manager at Tamarind Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Joanneshiru
Thank you for visiting Tamarind Tree and for your feedback on our service and food. Noted on the membership service recommendation which we will look into. We look forward to hosting you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Pros:
Very friendly and professional staff, scrumptious food although only had the OTC burger which was absolutely delightful, clean heated pool which was also wonderful especially if you have young ones still getting used to water, close to carnivore restaurant, room is comfortable and very clean. Well equipped gym. Interior decor and artwork was brilliant. All this for a price that was right in comparison to similar.

Cons:
No fridge in the room although I believe this is work in progress, no room service (also work in progress), also if you are a smoker, you will have to go all the way downstairs but these really were minor issues.

All in all a wonderful stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeremy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St John K, General Manager at Tamarind Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Jeremy,
Many thanks for your kind review much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tamarind Tree in the future.

Regards
St John GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Great vibe in this smart, new hotel. Room was great - bed very comfortable, stylish, spacious. Good size pool. Delicious food in restaurant. My only complaint is that the music volume is way too high - both unpleasant and ends up with the speakers distorting (even though they are Bose)

Stayed: December 2017
Thank antowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St John K, General Manager at Tamarind Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Antowtiz,
Thank you for your positive review on Tamarind Tree Hotel. I have passed your comments onto the team who are grateful.
Welook forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

St John GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

One of those Sunday's I'm doing rounds and came across Tamarind hotel. This is refreshing, as Tamarind has and I guess is known for their rich cuisine. I was met by very friendly staff, who took us around their facilities. I'm writing this review from the lobby which is phenomenal. If you are in Nairobi, this is the place to visit, and stay. 2 months old, and all I wish you is the best, maintain the standards and customers will come.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St John K, General Manager at Tamarind Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Eric,
Sincere thanks for your wonderful review of our new Hotel, very much appreciated.
The Team look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

It is a brand new hotel very near to the national park of nairobi. The rooms are nice and modern. The staff is great and the food is very nice. It is a real good hotel for work and hollyday. The swimming pool looks nice and clean. If you have a special request the staff is helping every way they can.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Famkeijsers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St John K, General Manager at Tamarind Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Famkeijsers,
Many thanks for your wonderful review of our new hotel, much appreciated.
The Team look forward to welcoming back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews