We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
7
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

GEM Suites Riverside is a new property, with spacious well appointed rooms and comfortable beds, nice balconies, soft area rugs! The staff though is extremely welcoming, friendly and courteous. The pool area is nice (though the water is a little cold) and a new gym and fitness centre are soon coming online which will make it nicer. It is great to have the restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, as well as a separate bar/lounge area. They also will arrange transportation to/from airport and locally.
One suggestion would be to have the apartments come with a couple of starter tea bags, sugar, salt and pepper.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catherinemR9108BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryGemsuites, Guest Relations Manager at GemSuites Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Catherine thank you so much for your wonderful review and great suggestions. We will certainly take them on board. We appreciate our guests and strive to make our accommodations luxurious while retaining the comfortable feel of a home. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. ! The GEMSUITES Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I have been staying in Gem Suites Riverside in a one bedroom apartment for a few weeks per month since October 2017 through March 2018. It is a new property on Riverside Drive; a quiet, well maintained upscale part of Nairobi with ample green all around. It is well located, within easy reach of Westlands shopping and business district and Waiyaki way, which makes it easy to access anywhere in Nairobi.
The apartments are truly spacious throughout, with high ceiling and have balconies with view and comfortable chairs. The beds, bedding, linen and towels are of good quality, very clean and comforting. The bedroom is spacious with access to the balcony and has a TV.
The bathroom is ample and the large kitchen has all you would need for a medium duration stay, if you prefer to cook, or just make your own coffee. The lounge is comfortable, the TV is of good quality and boasts of home theatre sound system. There is a dining table, too.
The staff are always all very courteous, happy to be of service and will attend immediately to your requests and problems. Housekeeping does a good job and will attend when you want. The restaurant is good and very convenient to have on the premises. The menu has some limitation but the food is good, tasty and well presented. You might have to wait somewhat, depending on your choice, because meals are not pre-cooked.
I am thankful to Gem Suites management and all staff for making me feel at home. I will continue to stay there for the duration of my project in Nairobi.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aristo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryGemsuites, Guest Relations Manager at GemSuites Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Aristo
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a comprehensive review! We are grateful for the opportunity to host you and glad that you found our amenities to be to your satisfaction. You will be happy to hear that we are launching a new expanded menu....we hope that you will take the time to come down and sample it the next time you stay with us. Karibu Tena!! The Gemsuites Team .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Attentive Staff, The lamb is everything! The chef takes pride in his food. He will ensure that the food is to your liking.The restaurant by the pool is ideal for kids and you can easily keep an eye on them.Make sure you have the sangria. It's YUM! The GM Pierre is always on hand and very attentive. I highly recommend it. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryGemsuites, Guest Relations Manager at GemSuites Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Doreen ,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Pierre and his team were delighted to have you and to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It is customers like you that make our business successful. Thank you for your patronage and do come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Gem Suites is extremely beautiful and has a lovely poolside area. A great location for a lazy Sunday afternoon. The food is fanstastic and the aged beef burger comes highly recommended. The Sangria is the BEST I have ever had!!!! Great customer service.....the GM Pierre is very friendly and attentive. I will be back again and again and again! Thank you Argenti!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryGemsuites, Guest Relations Manager at GemSuites Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Linda
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your Sunday and we look forward to hosting you again and again! Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

My first time at Gem Suites and it was awesome. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the restaurant served fantastic food (still need to come back and sample everything on the menu) and the staff were professional. I will definitely be back to stay a little longer.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank bellaomino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary N, Guest Relations Manager at GemSuites Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

The more you come, the more we love you!! It was such a pleasure hosting you. To us all, you were the model guest, unassuming, polite and friendly, you greatly lifted the moral of the staff by your demeanor and words. We do pride ourselves as a exclusive gem in the world of serviced apartments. The luxurious space within each of our rooms was a well thought out feature. Our signature restaurant, Argenti, prides itself in fine dining and I am so pleased you enjoyed our food.

Mary S. Nzuki
Guest Relations Manager
Gem Suites
Luxury Hotel and Serviced Apartments
Riverside Lane, off Riverside Drive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews