We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Property”

The Landmark Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Landmark Suites
Ranked #44 of 236 Speciality Lodging in Nairobi
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We stayed at Landmark all Suites apartment style hotel for 2 nights in October 2016 in a 2 bedroom unit The location was great as it was next to the Westland Mall and across the street from the plaza with Hashmi Indian restaurant serving delicious food.
The Landmark is a new property thus had a few finishing touches to complete. Once that is done it would be wonderful.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank monkey241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

I was at Landmark for 13 nights & must say I really enjoyed my stay here. I had landed in Nairobi & was initially booked at a different place where they turned me away due to being fully booked, despite my booking confirmation email. Landmark was very welcoming & made the process of checking in very smooth. Comfy & spacious apartments, brilliant location, helpful staff. I would suggest the apartments should have air conditioning , the apartment can get very stuffy & the fans provided don't do much.
I would like to mention a few people who made my stay comfortable & I believe they are valuable assets to Landmark: Stephanie at reception is an absolute star, she was very logical & intelligent, helpful & a natural at customer care. She made my stay here very smooth- it was a little painful when she was not on duty, no one else could give me the same level of service. Another person I would mention would be Faizah Shiraz at reception- very welcoming & friendly. I will definitely be booking landmark again & so will be my family & business associates - thank you Landmark

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I was guest at The Landmark Suites more than a month. Excellent location in Westland so close to West Gate mall :)
Really Thanks to All personnel from reception to cleaning - Elizabeth " Clean! Clean! Clean! ". :)
For the management team - when you say " Yes " to a client request, Just DO it! Doesn't matter it's about " The Presidential Suite " in a specific situation. Pure and simple resolve it, as long you promise so.
By sure I'll speak about and I'll recommend The Landmark Suites to my travelers entourage.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank AMoiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

New Hotel with lots of issues with rooms. Electrical wires hanging out from the wall, windows you cannot open. Booked the top Suite with balcony several weeks before. Turned out they only had one, and the guests staying there suddenly decided to stay more days (I think they were friends of owner) so was told that unfortunately we could not get what we ordered. Offered another suite for "special price" Turned out that the price was exactly the same as price on website ! They overcharged me for an extra night by mistake and it took them 4 weeks and several mails from me to correct and refund money. Location however is really good right next to Malls and loads of Restaurants.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank JensenKiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

I walked into my room, and straight away whipped out my camera!! It was absolutely fantastic. I felt like I was a Sheikh, from the Emirates. I had to share the view with friends back home. So yes, the rooms were definitely the highlight. Sheena and her team, are on the right track, definitely. With a tweak here and there, Landmark will certainly be competing with the big boys. As I was hungry, I went to the Indian restaurant downstairs, and ordered a Lamb Tikka Massala. It was so delicious, I wolfed it down, without even pausing to sample the delicious butter nan bread. Another excellent point is the location; close to Art Café Oval, Westgate Mall, and my favourite place in Nairobi - Ring Road Parklands. Just Lush!!!!

Room Tip: 36 suites - beautifully furnished. Excellent for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank papalorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Bidwood Suite Hotel
#26 of 170 in Nairobi
137 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Purdy Arms
#1 of 4 in Karen
84 reviews
The Heron Portico
#4 of 170 in Nairobi
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Suites

Address: Mwanzi Road | next to westgate Mall, Nairobi 00606, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 236 Speciality Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range: €81 - €294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Landmark Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Westlands, Nairobi’s commercial, retail and entertainment suburb and within easy reach of the city centre, 24hr Restaurants, 24hr Supermarket and diplomatic districts. The Landmark Suites caters for both families and business travelers. The Suites are modern, contemporary and spacious suites, designed to provide the highest levels of comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Landmark Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing