We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
35
26
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
26
12
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2015

We stayed at the hotel for three nights. The room and the bathroom were clean and every accesory was working fine (Tv, Wifi, plugs, water,..). Manager of the hotel was very helpful and flexible for all of our requirements. Stuff was (just for one exception) also ok and helpful.
Hotel is located just few minutes walk from the train station and about 10-15 minutes walk to the Luxor temple.
The standard of the hotel is definitely worth its price.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Veronika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

ENGLISH FOLLOWS

Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour au Little Garden Hotel. Nous avons eu une grande chambre lumineuse et un grand balcon avec deux petits lits supplémentaires pour nos deux enfants, le tout pour 230 LE par nuit. Un peu en retrait de l'animation de ce quartier populaire et sympa, nous avons grandement apprécié la relative tranquillité des lieux. La chambre et les draps étaient impeccables, les matelas en excellent état. Le petit déjeuner est sommaire, comme partout en Égypte (pain, confiture, beurre, oeuf dur, thé ou café). La clim était assez bruyante, mais cela n'a pas nuit à notre bon sommeil. La qualité d'accueil de cet hôtel est exceptionnel. Personnel gentil, attentionné, serviable et souriant. On nous sert une infusion de fleur d’hibiscus à notre arrivée, un vrai délice... En plus du wifi, nous avons apprécié les deux ordinateurs mis à disposition des clients au rez-de-chaussée. Situé à 5 minutes à pied de la gare de train et à 10 minutes à pied du temple de Louxor. Un excellent rapport qualité-prix.

We greatly appreciated our stay at the Little Garden Hotel. We had a big luminous room with two extra beds for our two children giving onto a large balcony for 230 EP per night. Located in a lively neighborhood, the relative tranquility of the area around the hotel was a nice repose from Egypt's often busy and noisy streets. Everything was very clean, the sheets impeccable and the mattresses in top shape. The breakfast is basic, the same as in most hotels (bread, butter, jam, hard boiled egg, tea or coffee).The personnel at the reception desk is exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were served a delicious infusion of hibiscus flowers upon our arrival. On top of wifi, two computers were available. The AC in the room was rather noisy, but didn't keep us from sleeping very well. Ideally located, just a 5 minute walk from the train station, 10 minute walk to the Luxor Temple.

Jean-Louis, Catherine, Zoé et Emma
Montréal

Room Tip: Celles donnant sur la terrasse sont plus calmes et agréables.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean-Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

And comfortable. There was hail (really, hail) as part of heavy rains and that may be why we had Wi-fi troubles.. Would surely go back. it is in a part of the city where tourists are welcome, not constantly hassled.

Room Tip: Check the hot water before accepting a room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pinkpeacemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

fair quality hotel. No lift for the 3 levels. Set 1 street back from a main-looking road with restaurants and shops so we avoided most of the traffic noise. There was just a little bit at night. Free wifi at quite a reasonable speed. Not amazing for downloading but gets the job done. My girlfriend and I paid 70LE for washing which was a fair price for what we required. Same day service. However specify you only want wash and dry, not ironing. We asked for wash/dry and were quoted 53, then had to pay 70 as they ironed it too. Our room had a bath but no fridge. Was quite clean.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlegardenlxregy, Guest Relations Manager at Little Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Mr Stuart, I do apologise for the mix up with your laundry. It was a mistake made by the laundry that we use as we did tell them not to iron your clothes, saying that you should not have been charged extra by our member of staff though as you specified the service you required. Please again accept our apologies and we hope to meet you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Great hotel; wifi; walkable to everything! very convenient to everything but on a quieter side street. Nice staff, too. Breakfast was minimal. Laundry ruined my shirt! Guess that's really not the hotel's direct fault.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank mattf71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews