We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,657)
Filter reviews
1,657 results
Traveller rating
1,462
155
21
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,462
155
21
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silk road olives restaurant nile river deluxe room infinity pool karnak temple cold towels steam room outstanding hotel breakfast buffet special thanks welcome drink west bank poolside restaurant watching the sunset stayed longer free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 1,657 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

A practiced, discerning eye will spot a few rough edges around the hotel, but this really should not diminish the fact that this is an exceptional hotel with wonderful views and genuinely engaged staff.

The resort itself is large enough that you shouldn't get bored for at least a couple of days - a variety of restaurants with a very good offering of fare at surprisingly moderate prices (moderate for the quality of hotel, anyway!); the spa itself has a huge variety of services, and the quality of the treating rooms is outstanding (think one of those high end quality spas that you find in Thailand).

If you do finally tire of the resort and decide to venture out (you did come to see SOMETHING of Luxor, right?), the hotel has a free shuttle bus to the centre, or taxis are plentiful and cheap.

Staff are VERY well trained in customer focus - the check-in, the security, food and beverage, domestic, and spa staff go out of their way to make sure YOU are happy - even just passing a staff member in the hallway solicits a genuine inquiry as to your satisfaction and no, this is not incessant or intrusive. You feel genuinely welcome and valued.

Rooms are not huge, but certainly spacious enough not to feel cramped, and there is storage!! Not sure why so many hotels feel the need to skimp on this, when the first thing you want to do when you arrive is unpack, and to do so without having to search for hanging or drawer space.

If you are looking for a 5 star experience in Luxor, THIS really should be your first, if not ONLY choice.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarkCDesmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear valued guest,

Sunny greetings from the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, your “Home away from Home”, in Egypt.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback about your recent stay at our resort via the tripadvisor site.

It is great to know that our facilities and services provided by our team members exceeded your high expectations.

I personally shared your positive remarks with all of the team members rest assured that your feed back support our continued strive for excellence

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our sunny resort.

Warmest regards from the whole family of Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa.

Kind regards,


Michael Procher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Amazing hotel friendly staff and amazing location
Breakfast was wonderful
Spa is amazing
The hotel organized trip to see the historical museums we as a group loved it and the tour guide was well informed and gave us lots of information

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank mohamedt616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

I highly appreciate your fantastic remarks you posted on the tripadvisor site about your recent stay at the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa.

Thank you so much for naming us the Best Hotel in the Luxor.

It is great to know that our services exceeded your high expectations and that you found all you need in our resort during your holiday with us.

Looking forward to your next visit to our sunny resort which we hope to be in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Procher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

A pearl along the Nile, amazing view, very good food and nice accommodation.Helpful staff.The place to be in Luxor. Very quiet and relaxing place to stay after a day packed with pharaonic visits. Nice spa, a bit expensive for local standards.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bruno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent stay at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa that you posted on the Tripadvisor site.

It has been an honor to have you as our guest. I am really happy and proud of our property and to know that our resort is a pearl along the Nile; what an amazing expression.

I shared personally your remarks about the team members to them and they are very happy to know that their efforts have ended up to your enjoyment.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon to “your home away from home” in Egypt.

Yours sincerely


Michael Procher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Every time I have the chance to stay in Hilton Luxor, I feel it is really my home. This is not easy to get this feelings, but Hilton Luxor team are capable of making you fully relaxed, satisfied, energized, enjoying, and in short words owner of the place. I really like the hotel, admire the whole team, enjoy the quality of tasty food, adore the Nile view.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank khalid s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for having chosen our resort to spend your holiday.

I am really happy to read that you feel the resort as your home away from home also the friendly & helpfulness service of our team exceeded your high expectations.

Our Hilton promise is to ensure that every guest feels cared for, valued and respected.

Your recognition note was conveyed to the entire team members and they appreciate it so much.

Looking forward for your next visit to your home away from home in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Michael Procher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Upper Egypt is the area between Luxor and Aswan and the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa is the ONLY property worth staying at in the entire region (other than a non-competitive property in Aswan).

The property is sophisticated, elegant, and immaculate in every way imaginable.

The rooms are perfectly furnished - one wants for nothing. Exquisite Nile views are available. There are lounges and bars both in and outdoors and a Spa quite unlike anything I have experienced anywhere else in the world.

The staff from the moment of arrival are articulate, attentive, welcoming, and very professional - in a warm, charming, and friendly way.

Typically one would visit Egypt and include Cairo, then Upper Egypt most probably on a cruise on The Nile. I would highly recommend that you arrive into Luxor at least 3 or 4 nights ahead of your cruise (assuming you are cruising Upper Egypt) and invest your time at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa.

The outdoor terraces and facilities are spectacular and nothing is more incredible than relaxing in a rocking recliner watching the sun set in the west over the Valley of the Kings and Queens.

I have NO hesitation at all in recommending this fine establishment for much more than a one night stay.

Room Tip: Request a Nile view room with a private terrace to watch sunset
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa thru the tripadvisor site. I am very honoured that you have chosen our hotel for your precious holiday time. It is my utmost pleasure to read that we exceeded your high expectations.

Many thanks for taking the time to advise us that our personalised service was up to your entire satisfaction. I shared your compliments with our team members and rest assured they are extremely pleased.

Our promise to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected.

I look forward to welcoming you soon again at the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, your "Home away from Home", in Egypt.

Kind Regards,


Michael Procher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews