We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,329)
Filter reviews
2,330 results
Traveller rating
1,678
446
118
52
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,678
446
118
52
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool la fleur private island ascot bar classical music bird life french restaurant tennis courts main restaurant welcome home west bank free bus peace and quiet nile cruise the general manager hotel grounds each evening
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 2,330 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We were at the Jolie Ville for the fifth time. Although there still are not many foreign tourists the hotel keeps its high standard: beautiful kept site thanks to the many gardeners, nice room, lovely food (buffet as well as restaurants, friendly staff. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Room tip: Rooms with a Nile view are a surplus worthwhile.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WalterBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015

Dear WalterBr from Antwerp, Belgium

Thank you very much for having stayed at the Jolie Ville for the fifth time and for having taken the time to write such a nice review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you have again enjoyed your holiday and that we have lived up to your expectations. You are always welcome and we have the pleasure to ALWAYS be at your service.

Once again thank you very much on behalf of the entire team and we all are looking much forward to welcoming you back to your second home, I remain with

Best regards
Mohamed Sakr
Acting General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Luxor is not Cairo but there is still enough noise and aggressive touting for business to have an escape to a peaceful idyl much appreciated.
And this is where this hotel scores. 10 minutes from town on its own island this is an oasis of calm where the loudest noise comes from the myriad of birds or a braying donkey.
The extensive grounds are immaculately kept as are the common areas around the impressive pools.
We had a large, well equipped room on the first floor of block 7....directly overlooking the Nile. Perfect.
Staff, as in most places in Egypt, couldn't do enough to please and were unfailingly happy.
The only downside: whilst the terrace outside of the main restaurant is perfect for breakfast, inside in the evening it has all the ambience of an aircraft hangar. Large, brightly lit with no discernible divides.
We ate in the smaller French restaurant where the food was good and the setting a little more intimate.

Room tip: Superior Nile View
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew9551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2015

Dear Andrew9551 from UK


Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island and for your positive review published on Tripadvisor, and your praise about our little island.

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay on our hotel that you approve on our hotel services. It was our pleasure to be at your service and that we could live up to your kind expectations.

We appreciate your comment about our main restaurant, but please allow us to clarify that the setup is as per construction plan to absorb large number of guests as we have 519 rooms meaning 1038 guest to ensure good service provided to our clients.


The entire Jolie Ville Team is thanking you for your kindness and support; we all hope there will be many more years to come where we can say welcome home on Kings Island!

I remain with.
Sunny regards from unique and eternal Luxor

Mohamed Sakr
Acting General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Excellent value
Overlooking Nile
Very large rooms
Great facilities
Staff all very friendly and extremely helpful
Food excellent, plentiful and varied
Free gymnasium which was well equipped
Short distance from airport

Date of stay: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOHAMBOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Dear ROB H,

Thank you very much for having stayed at our Resort and for posting your kind and positive review on Tripadvisor.

It was our great pleasure having you staying with us and to be at your service. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the few days on Kings Island and we are already
looking very much forward to welcome you back home soon again. I remain with

Sunny regards from the GM’s office

Mohamed Sakr
Acting General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

Jollie Vile is on a beautiful island in the Nile River. There are a variety of pools and fun games such as chess, ping pong, crocket, etcetera. There are bungalows from A-X, 3 restraunts, 3 royal villas, a zoo, a mosque, kids club & and playground, beauty salon/spa/fitness center. I the morning one can jog along the Nile.

Have fun.

Date of stay: February 2015
1  Thank CaseyTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015

Dear CaseyTI,

Thank you very much for having holidayed recently at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for having sharing your experience within the TripAdvisor community.

We all are looking much forward to welcoming you back to your second home in the not so far future, I remain with

best regards
Mohamed Sakr
Acting General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Jolie Ville Hotels & Resorts is very good in All good pool swim,nice food,i love view of sunset so much in music really <3 so romantic ,good for relaxation,rooms is good ,very friendly staff ,chattel bus is good

Room tip: new deluxe room
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dina403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Dear dina403,


Thank you very much for having selected the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor for your recent visit to Egypt and for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that we could meet your expectations with regards to the facilities and services provided.

Best regards from sunny & unique Luxor

Mohamed Sakr
Acting General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews