We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
116
23
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
23
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace tour guide west bank bicycle rental large canopy bed egypt experience solo female hot water egyptian pound i highly recommend this hotel public ferry sunset felucca airport pickup quiet area air conditioning charming hotel west side
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and This hotel is amazing, and they should be charging 40 to 60 per night like the rest, the breakfast is a four course meal with fruit and I order 6 eggs for breakfast at no extra charge. The owners name is Nasser and he set up all of our tours for was less then they were on the street, rooms are nice with a huge comfortable canopy bed and the roof top restaurant has a great view for dinner and lunch, it's the best place for location 10 minutes from the best tombs. ( Valley of the Kings) West Bank is the place to be the other side you are hassled morning till night. His place has the Best service and price is way to cheap. if you book this please you will be happy.

Dean and Jennifer
Canada

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Great hotel with great staff. An absolute steal at the current rates. Located in a quiet neighborhood in the West Bank but a 5 minute walk to the ferry.
Rooms are simple but very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
As previous reviews have stated the food is exceptional! And also at bargain prices.
All the staff are great but special mention to Mahmod and Mohammed.
The owner, Mr Nasser, is always on hand and will go to any lengths to ensure his guests are enjoying there stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Toconnell107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Mr. Nasser, the owner of Cleopatra Hotel makes the stay extraordinary. A clean room and a clean toilet makes living comfortable, more than one expects at the budget price of $15. Dining in the rooftop open terrace with domed coverings giving an open view of the surroundings made it all the more pleasant. On top of all of these, the personal touch of Mr. Nasser and his thoughtfulness and care to make our stay worthwhile made it priceless. He made the best plans for us, according to our interests, arranged for us a tour guide, Mr. Mahmoud M Aly, a person with not only a good knowledge of the history of Egypt, but having a personal attachment to it, which made our visits to Karnak, Luxor and Philae temples, the Valley of the Kings and the Nubian Museum really interesting and informative. During our visit to the temples in Luxor we decided that we would see the light and sound show at Karnak, However, the weather was getting chilly and it seemed that we would have to drop the show. Mr. Mahmoud talked to Mr. Nasser, and he arranged for a friend in Luxor to deliver three jackets for us, so that we can enjoy the show - such was the thoughtfulness of Mr. Nasser. He has a philosophy of life that makes him a superb host. The hotel was 100% safe and we left our laptops in the room with no problem. We would definitely stay here if we come to Luxor again and would recommend it to others with enthusiasm.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Khondkar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Great rooms and great staff. The hotel is two blocks off the main road on the West Bank of Luxor, but it is walking distance from the Nile and an easy ride to the sites of the West Bank. This is a diamond hidden in the neighborhood. The owner Nasser will do all he can to make you welcome and has a past in hotel management that shows in how he treats you. Only two negatives in a host of positives: all stairs and no elevator, that is rough after a day touring the West Bank, also the rooftop restaurant is a little cool in the winter months ...

But a great place to be, will go back again!

Room Tip: I was on the top floor, better views but flights of stairs to climb
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing food, great rooms, comfy bed, awesome host. Solid pick. Nothing beats watching the sunset from the rooftop garden or the hot air balloons in the morning. Nasser is a solid host who brings you into the Luxor life with ease.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chuflyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews