We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View of the pyramids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Giza
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Le Meridien. The rooms are spacious, the beds sumptuous, and the service is superb. If you are heading to Egypt to see the pyramids you can't get a better place to stay. The hotel is very close to the pyramids. You get a fantastic view of them. The gym is quite big (for a hotel gym). The breakfast buffet had a great variety of food to choose from. Loved our stay here. Our only disappointment was that it wasn't warm enough for us to brave using the pool. Rooms on the fourth floor are for smokers,so, if you aren't one you might want to make sure you don't get one of those ones.

Room Tip: Avoid the fourth floor rooms if you are a non-smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,408 - 1,412 of 2,864 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

This hotel is very close to the Great Pyramids in Giza, you can feel your touching history with your hands. Very clean hotel. We stayed 3 nights, my family and I, and the people was very polite and kind to us and to the children. The rooms are spacious and they have interconnecting rooms, for us was a most since we were 6 in total. Have a great outdoor pool but was too cold to use.

Room Tip: Request a pyramids view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pineronel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed a total of 5 nights both before and after our Nile cruise. Room was great, breakfast buffet was amazing but my absolute favorite was the gym and spa. I didn't pay anything extra or have any services - I just worked out and used the luxurious whirlpool and locker room. The staff was super nice and that is by far the nicest hotel gym I have ever seen. The pool is only open until dark dark and we were touring most days so I didn't get to use it much but it was what you'd expect at a five star hotel.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
Thank chandlercutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

"Welcome back" was heard from every employee. Beautiful hotel with excellent service. We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of our two week trip. Try the Laredo restaurant. Great steak Adobo.

Room Tip: Room 2075 has a lovely view of a pyramid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephenAustinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I just wanted to say how great everyone was at this hotel - both my father and I were with sticks and the staff could not be more helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and spotless, and pool areas lovely with views of the pyramids!! Definitely would recommend to anyone. Plus Egypt is great place to visit!

Room Tip: Pay extra and go for the pyramid view rooms - awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giza
0.5 km away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 43 in Giza
1,606 reviews
1.9 km away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 43 in Giza
675 reviews
0.3 km away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
9.2 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
10.6 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Address: El Remaya Square | Pyramids, Giza 12561, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Giza
#3 Spa Hotel in Giza
#7 Romantic Hotel in Giza
#7 Family Hotel in Giza
#9 Business Hotel in Giza
Price Range: €71 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 1 Kilometer from the Great Pyramids of Giza, Sole survivors of the seven wonders of the World & Only 20 minutes from the City Center,this majestic resort brings you the World right at the Heart of Cairo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Giza
Giza Le Meridien
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing