We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
95
109
101
73
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
109
101
73
122
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

the room was not clean first then they prepared me another clean one. you cannot open the window if you need a minimum privacy.. service is very slow. you should see your room before confirming reservation to make sure it matches the photos.. bathroom need renovation, just one night and i found water everywhere.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Karim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai M, On Line Coordinator at Cataract Pyramids Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thankyou for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

The worst place ever and you can see the photos. Can’t believe what i found really very disappointed no food no water no hospitality no service no house keeping no room service don’t know actually why they are atill opening

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai M, On line coordinator at Cataract Pyramids Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

I have personally shared the opportunity you had with the concerned ladies and gentlemen and shall follow up on the same in order to avoid repetition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

The worst place to spend we were 4 rooms for a night there is no maintenance at all the rooms are so old poor wifi pool is so bad there was a stall at the pool and we found an electric cable at the pool !!! Also there was no towels at the pool deck
Really it was the worst experience I've had ever !!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Omnia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai M, On line coordinator at Cataract Pyramids Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

I have personally shared the opportunity you had with the concerned ladies and gentlemen and shall follow up on the same in order to avoid repetition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The pictures are all deceiving, the rooms are old and dirty. The bedsheet and the curtains have been for their centuries. The toilet smells so bad, THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL IT DOES NOT EVEN DESERVE A RATING. The food was okay, but the service and the condition of the hotel was poor. THE PLACE IS SWIMMING WITH MOSQUITOES I HAVE BEEN LEFT WITH BITES EVERYWHERE.

Room Tip: take mosquito spray
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ali258780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai M, On line Coordinator at Cataract Pyramids Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

At the onset allow me to thank you for staying with us.

We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback which we take seriously. Comments like this allow us to evaluate our services and facilities in order to strive for the highest standards expected.

I have personally shared the opportunity you had with the concerned ladies and gentlemen and shall follow up on the same in order to avoid repetition.

I will also like to take this opportunity to share the fact that this is an exception to the rule and we strongly believe in our philosophy in providing the finest personal services and facilities to our guests who enjoy a warm, relaxed, yet refined ambience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The manager is a real gentleman, a respectable cooperative person, but this hotel is a TWO STARS at most as this could never be a 5 star hotel. It is obvious that this place didn't get any renovation since foundation. The Hotel's nameplate outside, speaks about this truth...you can compare it with the photos of the Hotel Ads, totally different. This is the same with everything inside the hotel compared to the Ad photos. The Standard rooms are very narrow with old ugly furniture. The floor of rooms and bathrooms and old ugly and dirty. Bathrooms are awful. Food trays were on the floor of corridors for most of the day (Miserable dirty scene). I went there to spend a day with family (Eastern). There was chaotic crowdedness, poor quality food, a too much noise of a very bad taste music band. We paid a lot of money in unpleasant place .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank HWissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai M, On line Coordinator at Cataract Pyramids Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

At the onset allow me to thank you for staying with us.

We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback which we take seriously. Comments like this allow us to evaluate our services and facilities in order to strive for the highest standards expected.

I have personally shared the opportunity you had with the concerned ladies and gentlemen and shall follow up on the same in order to avoid repetition.

I will also like to take this opportunity to share the fact that this is an exception to the rule and we strongly believe in our philosophy in providing the finest personal services and facilities to our guests who enjoy a warm, relaxed, yet refined ambience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews