We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Ranked #1 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed in a deluxe nile view room and was upgraded mid stay to a junior suite. Would def. recomend this hotel for its full service and amenities. It has both an indoor and outdoor pool (heated) and the Spa is complete bliss. The bedroom size was above average 45m and the balcony was huge. His/Her sinks, large tub and large walk in shower. Loved everything in this hotel, clean, organized and great service. This hotel is now in my top list, and I can say that it is a close tie to being number 1 with Fairmont Nile City. A couple of drawbacks...1) If your used to coffee/tea facilities in your room then forget this hotel, they don't provide such. 2) if your used to free wifi again forget this hotel. 3) if your planning to eat/drink alot in this hotel be prepared for some over over over priced menu items.

Room Tip: Nile View standard or deluxe is ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherif27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    162
    45
    23
    15
See reviews for
198
260
87
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We just got back from a week in Cairo where we stayed for the entire time at the Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza. We traveled as a family of four and had two connecting rooms on the 12th floor with our requested city/citadel view. We had a wonderful experience at the hotel and highly recommend staying here. We used many of the hotel services during our stay: we ate at the breakfast buffet every morning (the most amazing breakfast buffet I have ever seen!), used room service, the DVD loan program for our kids, laundry services and the Meet and Assist service when we first arrived.

I want to particularly recognize the chef at Bella who made meals to order for my children on a couple of different nights in order to be sure they would have exactly what they wanted to eat despite the printed menu. It was a wonderful kindness and made our trip less stressful knowing that my kids would have full and happy bellies at the end of the day!

Everything was wonderful and all requests were met with a smile. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Cairo.

Room Tip: Be sure to request which of the views you want -- we were given the choice between Nile view and Cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davinci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2012

The very best hotel in Cairo, being a hotelier, and working in an Ultra-Luxury hotel, I see things from different angles. I could measure the hotel performance and quality throughout my stay and I am very confident that the hotel has a very good training system and guest services. I do strongly recommend this hotel as the best hotel in Cairo.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The Four Seasons in Cairo is the most luxurious hotel I've ever stayed in. The facilities were excellent and the staff were extremely attentive and helpful. After the hectic noise, traffic and atmosphere of the city the hotel is entirely calm and relaxing and a great contrast. We stayed at the end of last year during the country's first elections and felt extremely safe.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Four Season in Cairo is gem of beauty. I stayed there in last summer before I used to stay in some other hotel but its cut above others because of its location, rooms, service, & mouth watering food, an excellent lounge bar which is beautifully decorated. If you miss the spa than you missed Cairo highly recommended. We stayed in suite called Nile palace suite which is huge spacious, we were only two I think even 10 people can stay without any problem. The time you step into you will fall in love with suite. The interior is excellent goes with Egyptian & European blend. 4 separate bathrooms gyms steam room with a bar & balcony gives excellent view of Nile & hills.The staff is well trained. What you pay, you will get more than that. Check out the Giza Pyramids and the Khan El Khalilly market near by as well as great restaurants serving authenticated Egyptian foods. The steak and sushi buffet of hotel is best in Cairo. Best location too no need to worry about safety. I can go on praising the beauty but words are limited on site. Highly recommended for leisure with great view at best price.

Room Tip: ask for upper rooms to get best view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank butch54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.5 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
2.3 km away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.3 km away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
1.6 km away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,422 reviews
20.7 km away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Address: 1089 Corniche El Nil | Maglis El Shaab, Garden City, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cairo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#3 Business Hotel in Cairo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and ambiance, situated near the Nile; set among the Belle Epoque and Art Deco facades of Garden City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Asiatravel.com Holdings and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Cairo At Nile Plaza
Four Seasons Cairo
Cairo Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing