We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Grand Royal(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,088)
Filter reviews
2,088 results
Traveller rating
1,408
446
129
44
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,408
446
129
44
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoroccan restaurantle deckinfinity poolsouthern tipnile riverluxury roomthe club loungesmall balconyhigh floorbreakfast buffetspecial thanksegyptian museumduty managertahrir squarekebabgyspasud
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 2,088 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Hotel offers excellent value for money. Rooms are not so huge but have great views over the Nile and Cairo city center. Despite the size, the rooms offer all that is necessary. Even for two people it was more than enough
Excellent addition to the rooms are in-house amenities like spa and restaurant. The spa offers pool access (very nice location, view over the Nile and Cairo, pool-side bar offering all eleemnts. Also breakfast serving location is great - everyone should choose the table near the Nile embankment. And the quality of the breakfast buffee is just great. Shortly speaking, I LOVED this place.

Room Tip: Rooms on mid-floors are great, try to get one with Nile view and Cairo Tahrir Square.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank plorenspg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
911Iman, Manager at Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for this highly complimentary review of the hotel. To say that this is the best view in Cairo is a huge commendation and we are exceptionally pleased to receive this feedback.

Thank you in particular for highlighting the services you received from the Hotel Spa, we are proud of all the team members and the hard work they do daily to provide the very best in customer care and so it is always nice to hear when somebody has made an outstanding impression.

Thank you once again, I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,

Iman El GABALY
Guest Expereince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

The main problem here is the difficulty with English. Room service could not get a handle on any of my requests and I ended up having to go to reception, the concierge, bell captain and finally the restaurant to get fiour buttered bread rolls! Only one person ar reception and Balal, bell captain, understood my needs. That is quite rediculous for an international hotel.
We were supposed to get a “deep soaking bath tub” in our booked room but only a shower was provided. The balcony is hardly that unless you are a small animal that likes to live dangerously. The aircon was not adjustable so when freezing conditions eventuated, it had to be switched off. Opening a window allowed an absolute cacophony of noise to invade your room. Room cleanliness/maintenance was less than satisfactory. We had a ‘Luxury Room’ with a Nile view.
Breakfast buffet was excellent(around A$30). The various hotel restaurants provided something for everyone. Bedding was excellent.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
911Iman, Manager at Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Bonjour Valued Guest,

First of all thank you for your nice comment, the Sofitel Cairo- El Gezirah team as well as the hotel management will be looking forward to your next visit.

We were very pleased that hard work leaves good memory in our guests’ experience.

Rest assured that your constructive comment will be shared with the Hotel Management for improvement.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Cordially,


Iman El Gabaly
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent Facility
Excellent Location
Excellent Staff & Service
Excellent Rooms
Excellent Nile View
Excellent value for money
Highly recommended if you are looking for a hotel on the Nile or close to downtown

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
911Iman, Manager at Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Just a short note to sincerely thank you for your nice comment, the Sofitel Cairo- El Gezirah team as well as the hotel management will be looking forward to your next visit.

Cordially,

Iman El Gabaly
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Wonderful oasis on the Nile in the middle of Cairo Metropolis.
Sitting right on the Nile without a road in front.
Nice rooms, with small balcony and view on the Nile.
Wonderful bar and awesome breakfast right on the Nile.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe-Chauffard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
911Iman, Manager at Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest,

I would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to share your experience at Sofitel Cairo-El Gezirah on Tripadvisor. Your high rating will be influential to further exceed your expectation on your next stay.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,

Iman El Gabaly
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

The bed is comfortable and bathroom toiletries are really good. We have been to two restaurants in the ground floor and both are serving good food. The only thing about reaching the hotel is uber or taxi driver is not familiar on how to reach the hotel. I have to open up my google map in order to assist them in reaching the hotel.

Room Tip: Take uber, it way cheaper and you cant be cheated.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
911Iman, Manager at Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to hear you fully enjoyed the experience and Cairo. It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,


Iman El Gabaly
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews