We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,697)
Filter reviews
2,697 results
Traveller rating
1,544
776
218
89
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,544
776
218
89
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old palace zamalek tower suez canal country kitchen garden cafe palace built harry's pub the executive lounge main building beautiful hotel an oasis zamalek island business center nile view large hotel special thanks breakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 2,697 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We had the most amazing stay at the Cairo Marriott Hotel during our stay in Cairo. First of all, the location is perfect! It was easy to get anywhere in the city and there are plenty of restaurants in close proximity. We actually ended up eating inside of the hotel more often than we meant to as there are so many restaurants to choose from and each one impressed us more than the last. The breakfast spread was superb - there were new, fresh options every day. The staff were all unbelievably friendly and helpful, we felt like we were actual royalty sleeping in a palace! It was so nice to come back to such a tranquil, relaxing property after spending our days exploring the hectic city. We had such a fabulous stay - we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WanderingWheatleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived at late time, and we got the room with in a minute. Receptionist was so friendly. Lobby was nice. Room was specious with a nice river view. Staff was so friendly. Breakfast was not bad, but some more selection improvement would make it better. Location was so nice overlooking the nile river and the area "Zamlik" was really nice. Most of hotel facilities were so good and worth to check. Check out process was so fast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bader76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This hotel was everything we needed for our short stay in Cairo. Customer service was great and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The location is very convenient and we had no issues with navigating the area via taxi and while touring.

My one issue is that the hotel allows smoking and as a non-smoker I did not enjoy the smell of stale cigarettes in our room. Upon expressing our dissatisfaction to the front desk we were moved to another room on a higher floor which was much more to our liking. The view was also a lot better...a beautiful city view.

I did not get a chance to visit the casino. I did get to visit the Mediterranean restaurant in the courtyard, the hotel's buffet breakfast and the teppanyaki restaurant. All of the meals that we had while on the property were very good and the prices were very affordable.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marceline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairoMarriottHotel, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Marceline V,
Thank you for staying at Cairo Marriott Hotel and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked the variety of our hotel restaurants. we look forward to welcoming you back again soon to explore more of our hotel facilities, historic background and Omar Khayyam Casino.
Best Regards,
Mosaad Hussein
Senior eCommerce Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Even though we spent just 1-night at the hotel it was most memorable. The Deluxe Nile view room has sweeping views of the Nile as well as of the city. The ambience of the hotel was grand and had all the trappings of Egyptian royalty.

This is a perfect spot to explore Zamalek by foot and even downtown by car/cab. Highly recommended as a place to perch yourself while in Cairo.

Room Tip: Room 1945 has an amazing view of the river
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank abhaymaskara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Clean safe hotel in Cairo within 5 minutes of the Cairo Museum. Wonderful spacious room in the Hotel tower with excellent elevator service. Many shops. Excellent pleasant staff. Superb concierge services. Nice restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for room that does NOT face the crowded highway as the cairo citizens have a tendency to overuse their car horns.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnbarbaram2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews