We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Ranked #8 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel with good location and food,Love to see the local peoples and the city in the evening,the staffs here are very friendly and warm.We will return here with our family soon in the future.Thank you very much.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Park A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 2,381 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the most amazing stay at the Cairo Marriott Hotel during our stay in Cairo. First of all, the location is perfect! It was easy to get anywhere in the city and there are plenty of restaurants in close proximity. We actually ended up eating inside of the hotel more often than we meant to as there are so many restaurants to choose from and each one impressed us more than the last. The breakfast spread was superb - there were new, fresh options every day. The staff were all unbelievably friendly and helpful, we felt like we were actual royalty sleeping in a palace! It was so nice to come back to such a tranquil, relaxing property after spending our days exploring the hectic city. We had such a fabulous stay - we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WanderingWheatleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at late time, and we got the room with in a minute. Receptionist was so friendly. Lobby was nice. Room was specious with a nice river view. Staff was so friendly. Breakfast was not bad, but some more selection improvement would make it better. Location was so nice overlooking the nile river and the area "Zamlik" was really nice. Most of hotel facilities were so good and worth to check. Check out process was so fast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bader76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was everything we needed for our short stay in Cairo. Customer service was great and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The location is very convenient and we had no issues with navigating the area via taxi and while touring.

My one issue is that the hotel allows smoking and as a non-smoker I did not enjoy the smell of stale cigarettes in our room. Upon expressing our dissatisfaction to the front desk we were moved to another room on a higher floor which was much more to our liking. The view was also a lot better...a beautiful city view.

I did not get a chance to visit the casino. I did get to visit the Mediterranean restaurant in the courtyard, the hotel's buffet breakfast and the teppanyaki restaurant. All of the meals that we had while on the property were very good and the prices were very affordable.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marceline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairoMarriottHotel, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marceline V,
Thank you for staying at Cairo Marriott Hotel and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked the variety of our hotel restaurants. we look forward to welcoming you back again soon to explore more of our hotel facilities, historic background and Omar Khayyam Casino.
Best Regards,
Mosaad Hussein
Senior eCommerce Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Even though we spent just 1-night at the hotel it was most memorable. The Deluxe Nile view room has sweeping views of the Nile as well as of the city. The ambience of the hotel was grand and had all the trappings of Egyptian royalty.

This is a perfect spot to explore Zamalek by foot and even downtown by car/cab. Highly recommended as a place to perch yourself while in Cairo.

Room Tip: Room 1945 has an amazing view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank abhaymaskara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.1 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.2 km away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
2.3 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#14 of 138 in Cairo
2,582 reviews
2.1 km away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
1 km away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 138 in Cairo
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino

Address: 16 Saray El Gezira Street | Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#7 Business Hotel in Cairo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#9 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: €127 - €263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 1060
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among premier Cairo, Egypt hotels, Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino sits in the Zamalek area and is the perfect destination for weekend getaways, vacations, and business travel. The twin towers of this landmark hotel in Cairo rise 20 stories high and provide magnificent views of the Nile and six acres of palace gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairo Marriott Hotel And Omar Khayyam Casino
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Cairo
Marriott Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing