We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Zamalek”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Ranked #8 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Strikingly beautiful hotel -- especially the main building that was the heart of last King's palace.

Outstanding service and staff.

Mina M. and Mina N. at the front desk were especially welcoming and helpful.

I am eager to return.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor to get the best vistas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JGalt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 2,383 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

I came to Cairo to meet my husband who was here on business. An American woman traveling alone while my husband wS at work. For three days I traveled with Wagih who was arranged through the hotel. He is an Egyptologists with a Masters from Alexandria University. Impeccable service and three wonderful days. In the afternoon I was by the pool and was attended by Saber Hamdy, again impeccable service. They were both happy to be doing their jobs and really enjoyed what they were doing. You could tell by the level of service. I was not expecting this and they made my stay in CIro memorable and special. This trip was fabulous and this hotel was a find. I will be back to explore some more

Room Tip: Views on the Nile
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sjergenstc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely place that managed to maintain its level of quality and services over the years..the place is simply a palace... food is great , service is first class, prices are sometimes over the top, casino is a miniature but this is not the main purpose of being there in the first place...simply the best in Cairo after almost having tried everything else...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I had a week long all-day business meetings last July.

I didn't use neither accommodation, nor meeting facilities, only the lobby lounge and Som3a Basha Lounge and restaurant at the ground floor, for 5 consecutive days throughout the whole day.

Food quality is excellent, service is quick and impeccable. It's a bit overpriced, yet the quality of service and food makes up for that.

Yet, I was terribly astonished to find prostitutes present on daily basis in late afternoon and evening, especially in Som3a Basha lounge in restaurant! They were clearly hitting on Gulf residents at the hotel! They were clearly prostitutes from attire and attitude and it does not need an expert to realize that they're prostitutes!

I was really astonished and annoyed to find a hotel of such quality and brand name allowing prostitutes in! As I mentioned earlier, they were clearly and easily recognized!

Other than the presence of prostitutes, my meetings went very well.

Room Tip: I don't think it's good for families, not serious business people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AmrBadran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

It was the best experience in Egypt all was perfect from room service to friendly staff to amazing view and
sure food was amazing and the reservation manager is the best man
the big thank you goes for Mr Mahrous Thamarat because definetly you are the major success of the Mariot hotel you made my every stay
exceptional
couple of days and will meet you again for my 9th visit for this year
many thanks and keep it up
Ahmad shaaban

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank hananshaaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.1 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.2 km away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
2.3 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#15 of 139 in Cairo
2,582 reviews
2.1 km away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
1 km away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 139 in Cairo
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino

Address: 16 Saray El Gezira Street | Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#7 Business Hotel in Cairo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#9 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: €127 - €264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 1060
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among premier Cairo, Egypt hotels, Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino sits in the Zamalek area and is the perfect destination for weekend getaways, vacations, and business travel. The twin towers of this landmark hotel in Cairo rise 20 stories high and provide magnificent views of the Nile and six acres of palace gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairo Marriott Hotel And Omar Khayyam Casino
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Cairo
Marriott Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing