We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,635)
Filter reviews
2,635 results
Traveller rating
1,505
761
215
87
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,505
761
215
87
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold palacezamalek towersuez canalcountry kitchengarden cafethe executive loungemain buildingbeautiful hotelan oasiszamalek islandbusiness centernile viewspecial thanksegyptian museumegyptian poundsfour seasonsmona
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 2,635 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

It was the best experience in Egypt all was perfect from room service to friendly staff to amazing view and
sure food was amazing and the reservation manager is the best man
the big thank you goes for Mr Mahrous Thamarat because definetly you are the major success of the Mariot hotel you made my every stay
exceptional
couple of days and will meet you again for my 9th visit for this year
many thanks and keep it up
Ahmad shaaban

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank hananshaaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This place and staff are amazing. We were welcomed immediately from the beginning to end. Everyone was accommodating. We had a view of the Nile and city. In would recommend it to everyone who plans on visiting Egypt.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel twice during our recent trip to Egypt. Sadly both times we had poor service, not only in the restaurants but at the Front desk too. On our second stay we also had a group that were staying next door to us who would sleep all day and party all night, and we complained numerous times but nothing was done about it. Suffice to say we were exhausted getting on the plane to endure the lengthy trip back to Australia.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairoMarriottHotel, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Samantha K,

Thank You to sharing your valuable feedback with us. we fully understand your comments and we shared them with our front office management team.
We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
Mosaad Hussein
Senior eCommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

exelent hotel,service was great friendly and helpfull staff,rooms were great entertainment was outside in a giant court yard were you could enjoy a beer or coffee which ever you prefer.or if you like a game of chance all ways the casino.i must warn travelers to pick there months of travel,i am an aussie and used to hot weather in australia i found it hot in september around 40 degrees some days,if your european or from colder climates you may prefer cairo's winter months.if you are thinking of an holiday in egypt now is the time to go no crowds no long waits. i travelled with bunnik tours who specialize in egypt can fully recomend.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank malcolm b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This Marriott has wonderful service. From the front desk and bellhops to the housekeeping and restaurant staff, they are all very friendly and helpful. The Executive Lounge is fantastic. Specifically, Mona is WONDERFUL- she always has as a smile and such a friendly personality. She will help with any needs you may have. Medhat is a great staff who provides service with warmth and kindness.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jklmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews