We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, a bit expensive, too bad it has Prostitutes!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Ranked #9 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I had a week long all-day business meetings last July.

I didn't use neither accommodation, nor meeting facilities, only the lobby lounge and Som3a Basha Lounge and restaurant at the ground floor, for 5 consecutive days throughout the whole day.

Food quality is excellent, service is quick and impeccable. It's a bit overpriced, yet the quality of service and food makes up for that.

Yet, I was terribly astonished to find prostitutes present on daily basis in late afternoon and evening, especially in Som3a Basha lounge in restaurant! They were clearly hitting on Gulf residents at the hotel! They were clearly prostitutes from attire and attitude and it does not need an expert to realize that they're prostitutes!

I was really astonished and annoyed to find a hotel of such quality and brand name allowing prostitutes in! As I mentioned earlier, they were clearly and easily recognized!

Other than the presence of prostitutes, my meetings went very well.

Room Tip: I don't think it's good for families, not serious business people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AmrBadran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 2,383 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

It was the best experience in Egypt all was perfect from room service to friendly staff to amazing view and
sure food was amazing and the reservation manager is the best man
the big thank you goes for Mr Mahrous Thamarat because definetly you are the major success of the Mariot hotel you made my every stay
exceptional
couple of days and will meet you again for my 9th visit for this year
many thanks and keep it up
Ahmad shaaban

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank hananshaaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This place and staff are amazing. We were welcomed immediately from the beginning to end. Everyone was accommodating. We had a view of the Nile and city. In would recommend it to everyone who plans on visiting Egypt.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel twice during our recent trip to Egypt. Sadly both times we had poor service, not only in the restaurants but at the Front desk too. On our second stay we also had a group that were staying next door to us who would sleep all day and party all night, and we complained numerous times but nothing was done about it. Suffice to say we were exhausted getting on the plane to endure the lengthy trip back to Australia.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairoMarriottHotel, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Samantha K,

Thank You to sharing your valuable feedback with us. we fully understand your comments and we shared them with our front office management team.
We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
Mosaad Hussein
Senior eCommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

exelent hotel,service was great friendly and helpfull staff,rooms were great entertainment was outside in a giant court yard were you could enjoy a beer or coffee which ever you prefer.or if you like a game of chance all ways the casino.i must warn travelers to pick there months of travel,i am an aussie and used to hot weather in australia i found it hot in september around 40 degrees some days,if your european or from colder climates you may prefer cairo's winter months.if you are thinking of an holiday in egypt now is the time to go no crowds no long waits. i travelled with bunnik tours who specialize in egypt can fully recomend.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank malcolm b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.1 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.2 km away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
2.3 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#15 of 139 in Cairo
2,582 reviews
2.1 km away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
1 km away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 139 in Cairo
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino

Address: 16 Saray El Gezira Street | Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#6 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#7 Business Hotel in Cairo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#9 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: €126 - €262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 1060
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among premier Cairo, Egypt hotels, Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino sits in the Zamalek area and is the perfect destination for weekend getaways, vacations, and business travel. The twin towers of this landmark hotel in Cairo rise 20 stories high and provide magnificent views of the Nile and six acres of palace gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairo Marriott Hotel And Omar Khayyam Casino
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Cairo
Marriott Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing