We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
US$144
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$772
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$493/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Royal(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,610)
Filter reviews
2,610 results
Traveller rating
1,490
751
215
87
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,490
751
215
87
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold palacezamalek towersuez canalcountry kitchengarden cafethe executive loungemain buildingbeautiful hotelan oasiszamalek islandbusiness centernile viewspecial thanksegyptian museumegyptian poundsfour seasonsmona
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 2,610 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We decided to have a few drinks before Friday lunch our weekend in Cairo at the Mariott garden. Quiet a hot day so beer & iced tea where our refreshments choice. The beer where cold & came with an ice bucket. Iced tea came in a nice checkers. We could stay long as the heat was around 35 c but we enjoyed

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alfred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

promenade cafe the great place to get break fast good wather out standing service rich buffet i want thank whole team in break fast spicaly mr moenen sayed saber ,mahmoud talat , hamouda abadallah ,
i love this place every time come for this place

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank mizomido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I've been here many times for cCompany sponsorship dinners. Centrally located in Zamalic and near the Nile it makes a great place for business lunch or dinner for a large group or just for a few friends. I attended s lavish wedding in one of the historic halls and it was quite spectacular.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank ajww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We always stay in this wonderful hotel whenever we visit Cairo. It has a fantastic vibe.The staff are all very polite friendly and makes you feel welcome, we were greeted by the general manager who made sure our stay was more than perfect. The Hotel has several good restaurants to please any taste, from Italian to Oriental and International cousine. There is a lovely garden with a gardencate serving snacs and drinks. The rooms are nicely decorated with super comfortable beds. Breakfast is one of the best with a huge selection ..We were looked after very nicely by the all breakfastroom staff and escpecially like to thank ,Asmaa , Mai and Ali . There is a well equipped gym . Wifi is fast and efficiant in the room and all public areas . The Executive lounge is a great place to unwind in the end of the day with deliciously prepaired dishes that vary daily.Mona in the Lounge is delightful,she always remember us and treat us like familly. It's nothing negative to say about this hotel and we can't wait for our next stay

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank kent m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time! The rooms are clean, we had an amazing view of the river nile. The beds are also very comfortable and the staff are lovely.
The buffet breakfast is a must! And one of the best buffet breakfasts I have ever experienced. The grounds of the hotel is also very beautiful and well maintained. This place is definately our number one choice for staying in Cairo and we will definately recommend it to our friends and family :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dominique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews