We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish Experience in Egypt”
Review of Osmanly Restaurant

Osmanly Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 4,266 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Dine like a Sultan as attentive waiters present culinary treasures crafted by Turkish chefs… Discover Osmanly, the only nouveau Ottoman cuisine restaurant in townThe first treat you’ll receive is a brass pitcher of jasmine water to dip your hands and a warm towel to dry them off the perfect preparation for the delicacies ahead.The shared plate concept allows guests to try a variety of dishes as an introduction to the Middle East’s favourite cuisine…Open daily for lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The menu was great, the waiters, Islam, Mohamed and Mohamed were excellent. The food was amazing especially the chicken kebabs and the lamb shank!!!

Thank Nompumelelo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-Ruiz1, General Manager at Osmanly Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear valuable guest,

Greetings from Osmanly Restaurant.

We were privileged and delighted that you enjoyed your visit at our restaurant especially the food quality and the staff services. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which has greatly motivated us all.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at Kempinski Nile Hotel.

Warm regards,
Henri Ruiz
General manager
Kempinski Nile Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2018

I heard a lot about Osmanly , the atmosphere at the restaurant was cozy like home . really I enjoyed the mouthwatering food description from Mr Moheb that made me eat like never before . sure I'll come back again .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RTaher78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-Ruiz1, General Manager at Osmanly Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear valuable guest,

Greetings from The Osmanly Restaurant.

We were privileged and delighted that you enjoyed your visit at our restaurant especially the food quality and the staff services. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which has greatly motivated us all.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at Kempinski Nile Hotel.

Warm regards,
Henri Ruiz
General manager
Kempinski Nile Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The food and service were outstanding. It was off season and so it wasn’t very crowded. The food was excellent.

Thank 287sharona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-Ruiz1, General Manager at Osmanly Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear valuable guest,

Greetings from The Osmanly Restaurant.

We were privileged and delighted that you enjoyed your visit at our restaurant especially the food quality and the staff services. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which has greatly motivated us all.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at Kempinski Nile Hotel.

Warm regards,
Henri Ruiz
General manager
Kempinski Nile Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is inside the Kempinski hotel. It's a small and quiet restaurant which we appreciate. The service is friendly and efficient but sometime too much. We didn't have time to finish that they were ready to clear away our plate or champagne glass. The decor is simple and the ambiance nice. The food was very good and very tasty and the presentation was nicely done

Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-Ruiz1, General Manager at Osmanly Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear valuable guest,

Thanks for your kind words and the time you took to share your experience with us.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your visit at the Blue restaurant especially the food quality and the staff services. Rest assure, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. All the best and see you soon!

Warm regards,
Henri Ruiz
General Manager
Kempinski Nile Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

This time we fund an amazing dish , just delicious, so tasty , speechless ,extremely good plate chicken topkapi .
Thanks Mohab and osmanly team for excellent service .

Thank Samy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-Ruiz1, General Manager at Osmanly Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Mr Samy,

Thanks for your precious words and the time you took to share your experience with us.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your visit at the Blue restaurant especially the food quality and the staff services. Rest assure, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. All the best and see you soon!

Warm regards,
Henri Ruiz
General Manager
Kempinski Nile Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osmanly Restaurant also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Osmanly Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing