We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
US$141
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$240
US$198
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
US$180
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Grand Royal(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$335
US$230
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
1,205
285
70
31
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,205
285
70
31
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz barturkish restaurantchocolate loungeblue restaurantosmanly restaurantbutler servicebritish embassyrooftop pooljunior suitegarden cityroom servicetahrir squarewonderful stayfour seasonsmini barhouse keepingprofessional staff
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We had a wonderful time at this hotel as part of a tour! Beautiful atmosphere with amazing Nile river views. Ahmed Fowly and Alau Mohamed made sure all of our needs were met and our room was perfect. Thank you!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-Ruiz1, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Ms Megan,

Greetings from Kempinski Nile Hotel.

We were privileged and delighted that you enjoyed your visit here at the hotel especially the hotel's location which is considered as one of the best Nile views in the city and the staff services. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which has greatly motivated us all.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at Kempinski Nile Hotel.

Warm regards,
Henri Ruiz
General manager
Kempinski Nile Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

I was really worried after reading few reviews where some other complains of noise. From start to finishing all went up to perfection, couldnt fault the hotel in any aspect. Rooms are very big size for what I am used , classy and elegant, Very professional work going on .Congrats

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank morrislauren78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-Ruiz1, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear valuable guest,

Greetings from Kempinski Nile Hotel.

We were privileged and delighted that you enjoyed your visit here at the hotel. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which has greatly motivated us all.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at Kempinski Nile Hotel.

Warm regards,
Henri Ruiz
General manager
Kempinski Nile Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

This was out first time at a Kempinski hotel and it was a wonderful experience. Everybody from the bellman to the staff at the bar were extremely nice and helpful. The service was fabulous, the rooms impeccable. The breakfast buffett is really good. We stayed for 2 night before going on our Nile cruise and the decided to spend 2 more nights at the end of our trip and everybody at the hotel was welcoming us back. I saw other reviews complaining about noise. We were on floor 6 and 7 with balcony to Nile and noise was not an issue. and cleanness at the hotel was very good so I totally recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-Ruiz1, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Mr Mohamed,

Greetings from Kempinski Nile Hotel.

We were privileged and delighted that you enjoyed your visit here at the hotel especially the staff services, room facilities, breakfast buffet and the hotel's cleanliness. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which has greatly motivated us all.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at Kempinski Nile Hotel.

Warm regards,
Henri Ruiz
General manager
Kempinski Nile Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

The hotel is situated in a good location with friendly staff. Check in was seamless. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The food was great, especially in the Italian restaurant Blue. I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure as it is well equipped for both types of traveller.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank 634vijayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-Ruiz1, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear valuable guest,

Greetings from Kempinski Nile Hotel.

We were privileged and delighted that you enjoyed your visit here at the hotel especially the hotel's location which is considered as one of the best Nile views in the city, staff services, room facilities, food quality and the Blue restaurant. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which has greatly motivated us all.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at Kempinski Nile Hotel.

Warm regards,
Henri Ruiz
General manager
Kempinski Nile Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I stayed for one night during my tour of Egypt and I was very happy with the accomodations, staff, and options to eat. I had dinner in the restaurant in the hotel and it was incredible. Overall a great option near the Nile River.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-Ruiz1, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Mr Patrick,

Greetings from Kempinski Nile Hotel.

We were privileged and delighted that you enjoyed your visit here at the hotel especially the staff services, food quality and the hotel's location which is considered as one of the best Nile views in the city. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which has greatly motivated us all.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at Kempinski Nile Hotel.

Warm regards,
Henri Ruiz
General manager
Kempinski Nile Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews