We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
5
8
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
8
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Travelled and visited several times between September & December 2011. This hotel was a great way to ease into my sojourns around the middle east. Breakfast was simple but comfortable, WiFi was good in the communal areas but poor in the rooms, the bathrooms were basic with limited hot water but good and clean by local standards. The best two attributes of the place were the privacy - sometimes I was one of only 2-3 guests staying amongst the many rooms - and the central location right in the heart of downtown Cairo - only a 15 minute walk from Tahrir square.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 445patrickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Centrally located downtown Cairo. Despite all the turmoil in Cairo at this time the staff of this place went to extraordinary lengths to provide for our comfort, security and pleasure. They pampered us to the max. They are hurting with the Cairo revolution problems but they make tremendous effort to please their guests. Mahmoud was very professional and accomodating. Hope they get over their problems and Cairo returns to being a top class tourism location. Prices very reasonable, rooms very comfortable, food and especially breakfast top class.

Room Tip: Cenhtral location to get around Cairo
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

hello,

i want to thank the staff of this place. They are really very friendly and want to help you always. Also the place is very close to almost everything what you imagine. Very nice and well for a good price . Keep on doing good in the future !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Le Village du Toubkal & Spa and found the staff to be very helpful and polite. We were half board which I highly recommend as the breakfast and were very satisfied with the kind of service provided,thank you so much mahmoud

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mathieu g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I first stayed here for 10 nights in 2010 when i was in cairo on business and returned last month for another 3 nights break before heading off to a red sea resort. It's in the heart of downtown cairo so a good base for getting out and about. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and can arrange trips and/or reliable drivers to take you around. They also arranged our transfer from and back to the airport. The hotel is basic but the room are spacious, clean and comfortable and the price of £9 a night including breakfast was amazing. If you're looking for a no frills base for a few nights thn you can't go wrong staying here...

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
7  Thank Louisa0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews