We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
5
8
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
8
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Centrally located downtown Cairo. Despite all the turmoil in Cairo at this time the staff of this place went to extraordinary lengths to provide for our comfort, security and pleasure. They pampered us to the max. They are hurting with the Cairo revolution problems but they make tremendous effort to please their guests. Mahmoud was very professional and accomodating. Hope they get over their problems and Cairo returns to being a top class tourism location. Prices very reasonable, rooms very comfortable, food and especially breakfast top class.

Room Tip: Cenhtral location to get around Cairo
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

hello,

i want to thank the staff of this place. They are really very friendly and want to help you always. Also the place is very close to almost everything what you imagine. Very nice and well for a good price . Keep on doing good in the future !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Le Village du Toubkal & Spa and found the staff to be very helpful and polite. We were half board which I highly recommend as the breakfast and were very satisfied with the kind of service provided,thank you so much mahmoud

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mathieu g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I first stayed here for 10 nights in 2010 when i was in cairo on business and returned last month for another 3 nights break before heading off to a red sea resort. It's in the heart of downtown cairo so a good base for getting out and about. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and can arrange trips and/or reliable drivers to take you around. They also arranged our transfer from and back to the airport. The hotel is basic but the room are spacious, clean and comfortable and the price of £9 a night including breakfast was amazing. If you're looking for a no frills base for a few nights thn you can't go wrong staying here...

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
7  Thank Louisa0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We stayed at Cairo Palace Hotel three separate times in December and January for a total of five nights. The location is excellent for discovering downtown Cairo and taking the metro to see sights around the city. The hospitality we received from Cairo Palace Staff was excellent. Muhammad, Mohey, and staff are helpful and friendly. For example, Mohey wrote us a note to show merchants when we wanted to bring home some dates with almonds in them, he suggested great restaurants where locals eat (much better than some of the restaurant Lonely Planet recommends), another staff taught us ways to avoid being ripped off by taxi drivers, and Muhammad arranged a desert trip to Bahariya Oasis and the Pyramids for us. The guide Muhammad used for the pyramids is professional and informative; we felt safe and we were not hassled by touts because he guided us how to deal with them. The Bedouins that took us to the White Desert were experts in navigating around the terrain. They were also fun and spontaneous (one broke out in a dance while we were looking at rock formations). The prices for all these trips were also competitive. We gave them our business because we felt that they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

Speaking of comfort, we want the staff of Cairo Palace to do well, so we want to suggest few things for improvement:
1. Two bedsheets instead of one is the ideal: one for the bed (fitted) and one for the comforter (flats).
2. Ask the customers if they want their room cleaned. North Americans are used to having their rooms cleaned daily. I understand that a previous customer got mad because the staff cleaned the room. To avoid this, just ask the customer if they want their room serviced before they leave.
3. During check in, show the customers their room first and let them know that you would serve them tea at their convenience. After a long time flight, customers don’t want to discuss travel plans. They want to unwind, shower, relax, and sleep.

We loved our stay in Cairo Palace. We found the staff friendly, the price reasonable, and the location excellent. Don’t let the building entrance scare you, you’ll find their entrance similar to most buildings in Cairo, this is a great place to stay while in Cairo.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank yvrexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews