We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
250
500
91
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
500
91
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport bus subway stop minute walk gwangjang market convenience store hotel is located rooms are big basic english clean hotel first floor euljiro ga cheonggyecheon stream green line convenient location walking distance door step quiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Hotel was really close to metro stations. Nice exterior and interior, hotel looks rather luxury. Room was very clean and cozy. View was very nice, we could see Namsan tower. Fitness center was small but there was everything we need.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

Dear. Mr/Ms, Joanna D

Thank you for your stay in Best Western Premier Kukdo Hotel and we hope you had great time in Korea. Your comment is very important to us and we value your feedback. It will be a great help for our future guests. We will always try to provide better service based on your feedback.
We hope to see you again and our staff of Best Western Premier Kukdo Hotel will do the best to help your comforts.

Thank you

Best Regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KUKDO HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for just one night but honestly it was the best night in a week. Wh had just arrived from China where literally everything is blocked (facebook, instagram, google) which sucked.
It was so easy getting to the hotel from the airport, they had a free shuttle bus which stopped not far from the hotel. Everyone at the hotel knew english which was a big difference from China and they were so polite and nice.
The room was big and very clean, very much enjoyable. The wifi was fast and we had finally reached civilisation once again hahah. Very great beds and surprisingly quiet, we couldn't hear a thing. Both check in and check out was very easy as were payment for the hotel. Good to know could be that they're wheelchair friendly. They also have their own shuttle bus that took us back to the airport where we could easily catch the Airport Railway to our next stop.
I highly recommend this place, and if I ever go back to Korea again I will definitely stay a night at this hotel if my flight arrives late in the evening or departure early in the morning.
I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, t was all nice a easy!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fanny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017

Dear. Mr/Ms, Fanny

Thank you for your stay in Best Western Premier Kukdo Hotel and we hope you had great time in Korea. Your comment is very important to us and we value your feedback. It will be a great help for our future guests. We will always try to provide better service based on your feedback.
We hope to see you again and our staff of Best Western Premier Kukdo Hotel will do the best to help your comforts.

Thank you

Best Regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KUKDO HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Good option in Seoul with large comfortable quiet rooms in a great location close to major market areas and to the little side streets that give Seoul an authenticity you need to feel as a tourist. Bus from the airport stops right outside and staff are helpful. Dongdaemum, Myeongdong and Cheonggyecheon stream all within 5-10 min walk. Subway closeby also offers lots of shops underground.

Room Tip: I'm sure every room is high quality. A room overlooking the street gives good views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennydowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017

Dear. Mr/Ms, Jennydowell

Thank you for your stay in Best Western Premier Kukdo Hotel and we hope you had great time in Korea. Your comment is very important to us and we value your feedback. It will be a great help for our future guests. We will always try to provide better service based on your feedback.
We hope to see you again and our staff of Best Western Premier Kukdo Hotel will do the best to help your comforts.

Thank you

Best Regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KUKDO HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

The best thing about Best Western Premier Hotel Kukdo is its location. Upon leaving the hotel premises, you'll be greeted with two convenient subway entrances, one to your left and another to your right. Studying the subway map will reveal that Hotel Kukdo is only a sneeze away from some of Seoul's best tourist locations, including Myeongdong and Dongdaemun. In fact, most of these major tourist hubs are only one or two rides away from the hotel, with minimal transfers. Another thing I love about this hotel is that the Airport Limosine bus (6015 to be precise) stops directly in front of their lobby. No need to cross the street or get a cab. Same goes for when you need to go back to Incheon Int'l, just pay the 15,000 won fee and you're off to the airport!

In terms of the hotel itself, you'll be shocked at how luxurious Hotel Kukdo feels despite the affordable rates. Everything is shiny and convenient, not once did we feel that something was lacking. There's a Mini-Stop at the G/F with everything you might need before heading off. (I recommend buying T-Money there, so you're not frazzled at the subway) They even have a weighing scale so you can check if your baggage is overweight from time to time. This place also has great brochures for first-timers in Seoul. I recommend nabbing a copy of the "Seoul Top 100" booklet, which contains essential information of where to go and how much to pay for a week's stay in the city.

Staff can understand very basic English, and depending on what shift you encounter, your front desk will either be very comfortable with English, or will play charades with you using context clues. Either way, you'll get to your room without too much fuss.

The room we booked (good for three people) had one solo bed and a double-bed fit for 2. The bathroom is to your left, and along the hallway going towards the bedroom proper, you'll have a backlit bathroom counter with the sink. Underneath, there's a mini-bar/fridge and some cabinets. While the otherwise strange orientation of the room doesn't bother me at all, I have to complain about the pillows, one of the few things that didn't satisfy me at this hotel. They're so soft, you can basically sleep without them because they offer nothing the mattress itself can't provide. For those who have problems sleeping with sinking pillows, I'm not sure if you can ask the front desk for firmer pillows, or bring your own inflatable one.

Besides that, everything was in pristine condition and I loved coming home to the hotel after a long day of walking and shopping. (They had a buffet and a fitness center but we didn't use either)

Despite the poor state of the pillows, I'd give this hotel 5 stars for convenience, being affordable without sacrificing luxuriousness, and good service for any of your needs.

Room Tip: Get the non-smoking rooms. Not much of a view, but it's more comfortable and smells so good! The hallway scent was addicting.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank LexiLogues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 June 2017

Dear. Mr/Ms, Lexi Logues

Thank you for your stay in Best Western Premier Kukdo Hotel and we hope you had great time in Korea. And I would like to apologize for our pillows. We have firmer pillows for who don't like soft pillows. We are sorry for we didn't inform about it and if you feel anything inconvenience in staying our hotel then ask the front desk. We will do the best for your comfort. Thank so much for your honest feedback and we hope to see you again and visit Korea. Hope you always with happiness.

Thank you

Best Regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KUKDO HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Me and family stay here only for 1 night but it was memorable enough for us to wanting to stay there again. The room is clean and neat, not that spacious but comfortable for the 3 of us. The bed in the triple room is 1 King bed & 1 single bed, very comfy. The area is good, near subway station and most importantly near to Airport Bus's stop. Myeongdong can be reach by foot in 10 mins, Cheonggyecheon stream in less than 5 mins and Gwangjang Market in 8 mins. There is Ministop Mart on the ground level of this hotel, very convenient and easy for us to buy snacks & foods. The staffs are very helpful and nice especially the doorman, who greet us cheerfully when we first reach the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wanleeyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2017

Dear. Mr/Ms, Wanleeyana

Thank you for your stay in Best Western Premier Kukdo Hotel and we hope you had great time in Korea. Your comment is very important to us and we value your feedback. It will be a great help for our future guests. We will always try to provide better service based on your feedback.
We hope to see you again and our staff of Best Western Premier Kukdo Hotel will do the best to help your comforts.

Thank you

Best Regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KUKDO HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews