We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
5
37
38
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
37
38
12
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Classic case of what u pay is what u get. The hotel is old and dated. The rooms look like blast from the past, linen looks old and the floor smells musky. The toilet looks like it stuck in pre-war era. I was sharing the room with my mom and due to the condition of the hotel, she was spooked and didn't dare to shower when she was alone in the room.

The breakfast is a simple affair. The compensating factor is the location. It's within short walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shopping ! And the service was good. My family had to leave almost 6-7 luggage bags at the hotel for a few days when we left Seoul for Jeju. Considering we were not due to check in till we returned from Jeju, the hotel was very helpful and willingly let us store our bags with them. thumbs up for that !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank C_Felicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVictoriaSeoul, 매니저 at Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015

Good morning sir or madam
Thank you for custmer reviews.
Hotel is locate a compliment , thank you.
I want to meet a also our customers, further efforts in the future.
Thank you.
victoira hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with our tour group. We did not get a chance to explore the area because we returned to the hotel late both nights, so I can't comment on the location. The hotel itself is dated. The rooms smell of smoke and despite the effort to keep the rooms clean there is mold growing on the caulking in the bathroom and towels are greyish. The room feels damp and moist. You can hear noises in the hall, but that didn't bother me too much. The service was good, but nothing exceptional. Good luck and enjoy your stay in Seoul!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gradeAtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

If you are not paying a lot and looking for a convenient location near to MRT this basic hotel is for you. A basic room and a basic breakfast. Thinking of the price you are paying if not a lot compares to other more pricey hotels, one should not complain to much.

I enjoy the local eateries nearby (walk out to the right just after the Miasagoeri MRT station), plenty of choices at non-tourist prices (seafood in Koerea could be pricey) and typical Korean cooking for the local tastes. Had excellent lunch and dinners there and still available even if you walk in at 10.00pm (unlike in Europe).

There are also two shopping malls within walking distance if you are looking for branded stuff, Hyundai Mall is the one. Another was eMart but we did not have enough time to explore.

A cafe name Cafe 1976 next to Hyundai Mall has great atmosphere for you to soak your afternoon away with nice coffee and pastries.

The reception speaks passable English and are mostly friendly and helpful.

This hotel may be a bit old for some, but to be fair to the management they do keep the place clean and make the effort to please the guests. Value for money and just don't compare to other international chain or newer hotels.

TV channels are only in Korean.

Good WiFi connection.

Room Tip: About 7-8 stations away to city, but going to the city shopping streets of Myeondong is the same line and does not require changing train using MRT. Flag a taxi from the hotel to the airport is about 60,000 won (inclusive of toll charge that the taxi driver will ask you to pay separately). From airport, one may take the airport limo (actually it is bus but called limo) and directly to Miasageori station). 15,000 won per person, about one hour ride. Pretty convenient too. May buy the bus ticket from the airport bus/ limo counter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewXJKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Had my 1st trip to seoul in october 2010. The rooms were pretty big and the toilet was big as well. However the air condition was on as it was during the autumn season so weather was pretty cooling already. Room had a few mosquitoes though. But hotel was 5 minutes walk from subway. Pretty far away from central seoul. But the area around the hotel was bustling with night life.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nnaaddiiaahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The hotel looks ok from the exterior but it's worn out internally.

The hotel corridor looks tired and dimmed. The door is not fully sound proof as we can hear people talking inside the room while walking towards our room. Despite the old building, our room is clean but not spacious. The bathroom is also quiet clean but the tiles look tired. There's a water dispenser located at the lift area. However, there's no staff checking at the unit constantly, as the emptied bottled is not replenish for the whole evening until the next morning despite we have informed the front desk.

As it is the hotel policy for no operation of the air-conditioning unit during winter/spring time, our room get a lil stuffy and filled with smoky smell during the night. We can clearly hear noises from the nearby buildings (probably nightclubs or disco) despite staying at the higher floor, which disrupt our comfort during our stay.

The plus points of this hotel is merely at the strategic location. There's a huge departmental store just across the hotel, and few nice restaurants and cafes adjacent to the hotel. It is also within walking distance to the nearby metro station which is very convenience.

Overall, the hotel need quite a congruous patchwork to be done. It's more like a motel than a hotel at the current stage.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LWilsonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews